Aspen Dental Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental President Bob Fontana
Bob Fontana
591 Ratings
Pros
  • "Dentist compensation is based off of patient satisfaction(in 35 reviews)

  • "I started as an office manager and absolutely fell in love with the process of helping patients and same day treatment(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, Work/Life balance is tough at times(in 87 reviews)

  • "Working with demanding/ demeaning dentist(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Management, benefits Great"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefit and 401k package

    Cons

    Overworked, too money drove , poor work life balance, unethical

    Continue reading
  2. "Simply the best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, endless opportunities for career growth, excellent culture, competitive pay.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot name any.

    Aspen Dental Response

    March 13, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We appreciate your input. Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at Aspen Dental!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "It's all about the money"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health insurance, vacation pay, newer offices are nicely remodeled

    Cons

    They only care for money. Long hours. Constant overtime with no overtime pay. No work-life balance. Below standards. Understaffed.

  4. "Great people and mission."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    Great people to work with and for. Company hold us to a high standard of values. Patient forward work environment. Collaborative team atmosphere with support in all areas.

    Cons

    In the field manager position you need self discipline to have work life balance as the work load is heavy and you set your own schedule. This could be a positive as well.

    Continue reading

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 12, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for helping patients get the care they need, today. We appreciate your commitment to great care and service.

  5. "Great place to work and grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, great culture, lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    Nothing that falls outside the realm of normality. I.e. there are going to be some long days...

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 12, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thanks for the feedback! We sincerely appreciate your review.

  6. "I love my JOB!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful work life balance, great culture, benefits, amazing people that really believe in the company, working remote is always a plus

    Cons

    can be heavy travel, some turnover.

    Continue reading

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 5, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Hey - your Blue is showing and we appreciate you!

  7. "Leader in Indusrtry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Division Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Rapid growth with excellent career opportunities. Passion for serving others. Caring people who invest in growth and development. Excellent compensation and benefit packages. Work/Life balance.

    Cons

    Managing fast paced growth and keeping up with change.

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 5, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for helping patients get the care they need, today. We appreciate your commitment to great care and service.

  8. "Love Coming to Work Everyday!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Human Resources in East Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Plus, the work I provide for my colleagues makes a difference in helping them in their responsibilities and is always appreciated. It also challenges me to think outside the box. My manager truly cares about the team and dives in to help out any way he can.

    Cons

    There is nothing negative to comment on

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 5, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Hey - your Blue is showing and we appreciate you!

  9. "Why I love aspen"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager of Lab Support in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, great career growth opportunities, seeing the people we change lives for. (Patients)

    Cons

    Working in a commercial lab for most of my career, I have come to aspen and see the lives I change. I don’t see any cons to working here. I have referred friends and family both to come to Aspen and we all are very happy. No cons here!

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 5, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Caring for patients at Aspen Dental is our priority, and we're thrilled that you're part of the team. Thanks for your review!

  10. "Finally "sell" something that matters!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Help people get healthy Work/life balance (no retail hours) Growth potential Income potential Working with diverse teams Working with a growth company

    Cons

    Not right for everyone. If you can't motivate and inspire teams it won't be a fit. Frequent alignment changes. Turnover in certain areas, competitive landscape. Sometimes initiatives are rolled out before fully thought through.

    Continue reading

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 5, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Caring for patients at Aspen Dental is our priority, and we're thrilled that you're part of the team. Thanks for your review!

Found 79 reviews