Aspen Dental "helping patients" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspen Dental Employee Reviews about "helping patients"

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental President Bob Fontana
Bob Fontana
534 Ratings
Pros
  • "And the dentist I work for directly is amazing(in 34 reviews)

  • "Focus is on company culture and helping patients(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working long hours and saturdays(in 81 reviews)

  • "Dentist is completely unprofessional tells confidential information to the entire office and the current(in 53 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "helping patients"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Vero Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Greatest work/life balance you could ask for. To know you work for a company who values what you do and who you are is the most satisfying feeling you can have. We truly get to help patients smile again, something that most people take for granted.

    Cons

    If you are not passionate about helping people and just want a job you can make money at, this job isn’t for you. They really want people who genuinely care about not only patients but each other.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-21
  2. "RUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time

    Pros

    helping patients get their smile back

    Cons

    will do anything to screw someone out of money, patients and employees alike. It's all about money not patient care

    Aspen Dental2019-11-29
  3. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to be part of, great core values, they give you all the support that you need to succeed, they are always investing in their dentists, great pay and great potential for growth. Mentorship in all aspects of dentistry. High volume of patients. Help patients that otherwise would not have access to care.

    Cons

    It can be overwhelming if you don’t know how to balance work/life.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-19
  4. "Endless Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This job has opened so many doors for my career. I continue to learn something new every single day, even almost 8 years later. Opportunities are endless for those that believe in helping patients get the care that they need everyday and have a YES mentality.

    Cons

    You'll put in a lot of hours some days but its all about time management. Asking for help if you need it! There are SO many resources within the organization that can help you, just need to ask for it.

    Aspen Dental2019-09-04
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Living the Aspen Dental Dream!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are a go getter and are in charge of your career and your future, anything is possible. I started as an office manager and absolutely fell in love with the process of helping patients and same day treatment. We are in a unique position to change people's lives- who wouldn't want that? I have also forges lifelong friendships with Doctors who helped me grow. My role with Aspen is a healthy obsession.

    Cons

    Zero. I love being able to shape people's professional futures AND have met so many good people who are patients. I wouldn't change anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your internals. We want the experience and advancement. We believe in our mission. We want to grow this company! And for the record, our CEO is one of the most down to earth, gentle executives I have ever met!

    Aspen Dental2019-03-22
  6. "Opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training available including CE Great corporate support Awesome incentive program Help patients that are actually appreciative

    Cons

    I can’t think of anything negative

    Advice to Management

    Take care of ur staff & they will take care ur patients

    Aspen Dental2019-02-15
  7. "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A career at Aspen Dental is full of potential for professional growth and opportunity. You get to work closely with an amazing team of Doctors and other support professionals to help patients say yes to care. Focus is on company culture and helping patients. Hard work is recognized and rewarded.

    Cons

    Being a growth company you have the growing pains associated with that.

    Aspen Dental2018-04-18
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Aspen has given me a career. I love coming to work every day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Manager in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I get to help patients get the care they need! I love being able to piece together the financials for the patients when they think it’s impossible.

    Cons

    I wish I had more family time. I am here about 11 hours a day except for Friday’s. I would like to be able to pick my kids up from school more often.

    Advice to Management

    Consider 2 treatment coordinators, one for opening and one for closing, and allow the practice manager to work in the middle.

    Aspen Dental2017-11-30
  9. Helpful (3)

    "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Easley, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I currently work for Aspen and I love it. From the moment I accepted a position at Aspen, I have had nothing but support/encouragement from the ADMI team. It makes me sad to read all of the negative reviews on here because I have watched Aspen change the lives of so many patients. It feels good, going to work knowing that I can contribute to giving someone who hasn't smiled in years, their smile back. I enjoy the patient interaction and being able to help patients overcome the fear they have of the dentist. I look back and I'm thankful I chose to take a chance and join the Aspen team. If your in SC come see me and my team in Easley, SC We would love the chance to help you get back to a healthy mouth!

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons to list, only positive vibes from me!

    Aspen Dental2017-05-09
  10. "Patient services representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff, motivated to help patients

    Cons

    Varied office hours during the week

    Aspen Dental2017-05-13
Found 27 reviews