Aspen Dental "dentist" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspen Dental Employee Reviews about "dentist"

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental President Bob Fontana
Bob Fontana
576 Ratings
Pros
  • "Dentist compensation is based off of patient satisfaction(in 35 reviews)

  • "I started as an office manager and absolutely fell in love with the process of helping patients and same day treatment(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours (depending on your location)(in 82 reviews)

  • "Dentist is completely unprofessional tells confidential information to the entire office and the current(in 53 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "dentist"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fast moving company that puts patients first no matter what you read"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dentist compensation is based off of patient satisfaction. In other words, if patients aren't happy, dentists lose money. Patients first - always. The network opens practices in rural areas (Smalltown USA) where patients need the most help. Aspen Dental has donated tens of millions of dollars in free care to veterans and through outreach mission trips.

    Cons

    Aggressive growth sometimes means aggressive goals, but we have the resources to accomplish what we need to do

    Aspen Dental2020-02-03

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 5, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Hey - your Blue is showing and we appreciate you!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Money hungry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSR in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer financing to patients. Good job training.

    Cons

    They move appointments without telling patients. They allow crazy dentists to work on people just so they make money. Their head so isnt in the right spot. Their own company dental insurance for employees is like nonexistsnt, how ironic.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-12-29

    Aspen Dental Response

    January 8, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We hear your feedback and would like to discuss what you mentioned further. If you're comfortable, please reach out to HRSupport@aspendental.com to share your concerns.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "This is a place to make a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked here for 6 years. The first year of being a dentist is hard anywhere, but there is so much support and mentorship nowadays, especially for new dentists. I plan to make my whole career as a dentist with Aspen Dental. I hire my own staff, order whichever materials I want, treatment plan and treat patients the way I see fit, and do CE with Aspen and external to it. I also equip my offices with CT machines and iTero scanners to make sure I have top notch technology. There is no one ever telling me how to practice, but if I need it, there are so many people I can reach out to for assistance. I have a great network of colleagues I trust not only for advice, but to treat my own mouth or that of my family's.

    Cons

    We meet a lot of patients every day, so if you aren't a decisive treatment planner this can be a challenge, but there are mentor doctors willing to help you improve your skills (if you are open to feedback). Every day of work is busy for me, but I do have full input on how I schedule, so if it is a tough day I really did it to myself.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-21

    Aspen Dental Response

    October 22, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Hey - your Blue is showing and we appreciate you!

    Continue reading
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to be part of, great core values, they give you all the support that you need to succeed, they are always investing in their dentists, great pay and great potential for growth. Mentorship in all aspects of dentistry. High volume of patients. Help patients that otherwise would not have access to care.

    Cons

    It can be overwhelming if you don’t know how to balance work/life.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-19

    Aspen Dental Response

    October 22, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for helping patients get the care they need, today. We appreciate your commitment to great care and service.

    Continue reading
  5. "Love Aspen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MCD General Dentist in Hampton, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Low overhead, best supplies, best equipment, network of supporting dentists, business managers, lab tech mangers, extensive support opening new Aspen Dental office, too many positives to count wish I knew about Aspen Dental at my dental graduation

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Aspen Dental2019-08-23

    Aspen Dental Response

    August 27, 2019Chief Human Resources Officer

    It's team members like you that make Aspen Nation great - thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Protect your License"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist-Part Time in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits you typically do not get in general practice.

    Cons

    Not an ethical workplace. This depends more on the practice owner rather than the company overall, but there are definitely malpractice/unethical practices going on. Most dentists leave once they realize what is going on in order to protect their licenses.

    Aspen Dental2019-09-03

    Aspen Dental Response

    September 3, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    At Aspen Dental, our purpose is to help patients get the care they need when they need it. Your review does not align with our purpose - please reach out to HRSupport@aspendental.com to further discuss your concerns.

    Continue reading
  7. "A great place to work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard work is rewarded, and you can write your own ticket as far as you'd like. If you want to work hard and be rewarded and recognized for it, this is the place for you. The company growth is incredible, and individual growth is unlimited. Aspen Dental Management Inc is a company that supports the Aspen Dental branded practices, which are privately owned by dentists. I work for ADMI.

    Cons

    It's a large company, there are plenty of procedures in place that require continuous review to keep up with the company growth.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-07-03

    Aspen Dental Response

    July 11, 2019ADMI

    Thank you for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "Aspen Dental Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Utica, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have to admit, I was skeptical when i first started working here but I have to say the standard of care here is the best I have seen working in the dental field for 30+ years. Everyone is thorough, from the dentist to the front desk. Very professional and caring. Pt satisfaction is key. There is also room for advancement I definitely would recommend Aspen Dental for employment.

    Cons

    I really cannot think of anything

    Aspen Dental2019-03-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don’t work for this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Santa Fe, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NONE.This company is awful. They not only lie to their employees but they lie to their patients as weall.

    Cons

    Position is titled Office Manager but that was far from what it was. It should be called Sales associate, there was no means of "managing" the office. As the office manager your main role is to consult with the patient and get the to "accept" outrageous treatment plans . They had a second office Manager who mistreated patients and bullies them to accept treatments when patients don’t even know what’s going on . Dentist is completely unprofessional tells confidential information to the entire office and the current “other manager “ treats employees and patients horribly. She screams with patients and talk to employees like they are in kindergarten.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-04-01
  10. "So far it's been great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Dental Hygienist in Cleveland, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, 401k, a great incentive plan, PTO, and paid sick days. Excellent facility and instruments. Latest technology is incorporated into exams and treatment. And the dentist I work for directly is amazing.

    Cons

    High turnover rate with assistants and front office staff. A lot of push for product sales.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-02-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 87 reviews