Aspen Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspen Dental Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental CEO Robert Fontana
Robert Fontana
505 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone is thorough, from the dentist to the front desk(in 32 reviews)

  • "Helping patients get the care they need every day(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working long hours and saturdays(in 80 reviews)

  • "Dentist is completely unprofessional tells confidential information to the entire office and the current(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental part-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers good environment good pay vacation days

    Cons

    Boring Hard to take time off

    Advice to Management

    Better work-life balance

    Aspen Dental2018-10-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "busy schedule. not much benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    busy schedule so good for new grads pay is ok but not enough for the amount of patients u see per day

    Cons

    overbooked schedule no time to talk to patients

    Aspen Dental2015-02-26
  3. "The best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oral Surgery Assistant in Clovis, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team and upper management.

    Cons

    I don't have None , it's a great place to work at.

    Advice to Management

    Great Job, you guys Rock!!!!

    Aspen Dental2019-10-18
  4. "Love my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Flint, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The patients that are so thankful for the care we provide is the biggest pro. I love that there is always new patients and being able to help so many go from poor health to good health. Also I always have the best equipment to use. If I need new instruments or cavitron tips I can order them without any grief. We are able to choose and order what items we personally want to use to treat our patients. The... benefits are top notch! We are offered everything from medical, flex spending, disability, life insurance, 401k just to name a few! The pay is better than a stingy private office. Hourly wages and ability for monthly bonuses! We are also celebrated for a job well done! There is also the ability to expand your career into other areas, such as upper management. We also have a hygienist advocates! We as hygienist are not at the mercy of a office manager or doctor. We have others who are hygienist who care to turn to if we need anything. I am very thankful and happy for my Aspen family. I love my dental home and can not imagine being anywhere else.

    Show More

    Cons

    Work life balance is not ideal. I wouldn't recommend working here if you have small children.

    Advice to Management

    Dentistry is a physical job. We hurt after long periods of work. Nine hours or more daily of dentistry 4-5 days in a row is physically painful and draining no matter how much we enjoy what we are doing. Shifts should not exceed 8 hours.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-12

    Aspen Dental Response

    October 16, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for helping patients get the care they need, today. We appreciate your commitment to great care and service.

  5. "Room to grow with enough grit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Da 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can grow in the company, you can start today and in a year or less you can have another position.

    Cons

    Like every other job, it is stressful and long hours but as long as you get along with all your coworkers everything is well.

    Advice to Management

    Understand the pressures of your employees and give the space and time to grow and flourish.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-12

    Aspen Dental Response

    October 16, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We're so glad that you've been able to grow & succeed at Aspen Dental. Thanks for your review!

  6. "Great Place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Montgomery, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Aspen Dental is a great place to work ! We help so many people by providing exceptional oral health care daily in such a non-judgemental way....our patients love us!

    Cons

    Some of the downsides would be......perhaps having to work on Saturdays! Even still, that's only one Saturday a month!

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to really listen to the concerns of the employees and the intrests that they have in different things with the company and really try to make that happen for them. I think it would help alot with our turnover rate.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-07

    Aspen Dental Response

    October 8, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Hey - your Blue is showing and we appreciate you! Thank you for leaving a review.

  7. "Amazing team but super stressful job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Office Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing boss and coworkers, decent pay

    Cons

    Company constantly pushes sales tactics and bad business advice on management

    Aspen Dental2019-10-18
  8. "Continuously growing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Dental Laboratory Technician in Greenwood, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So much room to grow with this company! A great place to reach your full potential. The sky is the limit and they will help you get there. You get to travel and meet great people! Most of all you get to help people daily and change there lives. Paid vacation and holiday. Understanding staff and management.

    Cons

    Was going to say working long hard hours, but it really isn’t when you get the chance to meet some of the people you help and they show you the upmost appreciation it makes every long hard hour at work worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making aspen a fun and great place to work!

    Aspen Dental2019-09-21

    Aspen Dental Response

    October 8, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We're so glad that you've been able to grow & succeed at Aspen Dental. Thanks for your review!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PSR/CSC 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people in the office were great to work with

    Cons

    Hateful patients, no support from management, drama filled office, company really only cares about numbers and money

    Aspen Dental2019-10-01

    Aspen Dental Response

    October 8, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we'd like to find out more from you. If you're comfortable, please reach out to HRSupport@aspendental.com to discuss this further.

  10. "Dentist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    Great growth potential, and awesome mentorship! This company believes in a culture. If you don’t understand it, you may not appreciate what is being done.

    Cons

    Potential ownership is reducing due to the growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Growth is coming.

    Aspen Dental2019-09-09

    Aspen Dental Response

    September 17, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thanks for the feedback! We sincerely appreciate your review.

Found 900 reviews