Aspen Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspen Dental Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 870 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental CEO Robert Fontana
Robert Fontana
493 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone is thorough, from the dentist to the front desk(in 30 reviews)

  • "Helping patients get the care they need every day(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours so not a lot of time for family life(in 74 reviews)

  • "Bad position if you work at Aspen Dental office that owned by a dentist not by the corporate alone(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental part-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers good environment good pay vacation days

    Cons

    Boring Hard to take time off

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2018-10-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "busy schedule. not much benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    busy schedule so good for new grads pay is ok but not enough for the amount of patients u see per day

    Cons

    overbooked schedule no time to talk to patients

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2015-02-26
  3. "Caring place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The HR department is great. Leaders are always supportive and appreciate the hard work that employees give.

    Cons

    Possibility for busy day, great for multitaskers.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-08-13
  4. "Great Team & Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Category Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very ambitious & smart team; growing rapidly & provides opportunity to learn quickly; exposure to senior leadership; collaborative environment; everyone is friendly; ability to create and impact through your day-to-day responsibility; leadership is open to new ideas and out-of-the-box thinking!

    Cons

    None thus far, as I've only had a positive experience up to this point!

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-08-13
  5. "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When a company is growing this rapidly they are doing something right! Great Corporate leadership!

    Cons

    Need more field support. Doctors can be abrasive and demanding.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-08-13
  6. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture - Very team oriented, collaborative, friendly competition within team Rewarding Fast Paced Growing team & company

    Cons

    At this time, I do not have any cons to list.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-08-12
  7. "Your Knowledge IS Valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Academic Recruiter in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company values its team members like no other. I feel as though I have been able to present my ideas and actually be heard and valued. I have presented prior knowledge on certain systems and I have been utilized to the maximum to continue to perfect the team and educate team members further which makes me feel valued and part of a team! There has never been a moment where I have felt undervalued or unappreciated.

    Cons

    Being a remote worker, at times there is some difficulty with communication and being on the same page.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-08-09
  8. "Academic and industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture. GROWING and will keep growing

    Cons

    NO negatives. Good benefits and great pay

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-08-08
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Muncie, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent programs, great for people who like interacting with people and patients, great for people who are good at mediating conflict between various parties.

    Cons

    Having to corral the staff, immature or inappropriate staff.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-08-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Got "relocated" after 2 months."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great Benefits, Almost free dental care, Compensation for training and travel

    Cons

    Sales-Like, High Stress, Pressure to make metrics, Work/Life balance,

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2019-08-06
Found 870 reviews