Aspen Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspen Dental Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental President Bob Fontana
Bob Fontana
571 Ratings
Pros
  • "Dentist compensation is based off of patient satisfaction(in 35 reviews)

  • "I started as an office manager and absolutely fell in love with the process of helping patients and same day treatment(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours (depending on your location)(in 82 reviews)

  • "Dentist is completely unprofessional tells confidential information to the entire office and the current(in 53 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental part-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers good environment good pay vacation days

    Cons

    Boring Hard to take time off

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2018-10-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "busy schedule. not much benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    busy schedule so good for new grads pay is ok but not enough for the amount of patients u see per day

    Cons

    overbooked schedule no time to talk to patients

    Aspen Dental2015-02-26
  3. "Associate dentist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Monticello, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of mentorship and support

    Cons

    Not lot of freedom when its Pop office

    Aspen Dental2020-02-20
  4. "aspen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Waterloo, IA

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Long, busy hours every day

    Aspen Dental2020-02-20
  5. "dental hygienist review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Pascagoula, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been practicing hygiene for 20 years and have never felt more appreciated. Aspen has been the best place I have ever worked. they offer insurance with amazing bonuses. if you work hard they will reward you. I love it!!!!

    Cons

    none. very happy with my job

    Aspen Dental2020-02-15

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 18, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thanks for the feedback! We sincerely appreciate your review.

    Continue reading
  6. "Incredible Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Clear Career Pathing, extremely supportive peer network, transparent communication from the C-suite down, compensation.

    Cons

    It can sometimes be difficult aligning practice owners with company initiatives.

    Aspen Dental2020-02-11

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 12, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We appreciate your input. Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at Aspen Dental!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great people and mission."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    Great people to work with and for. Company hold us to a high standard of values. Patient forward work environment. Collaborative team atmosphere with support in all areas.

    Cons

    In the field manager position you need self discipline to have work life balance as the work load is heavy and you set your own schedule. This could be a positive as well.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2020-02-11

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 12, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for helping patients get the care they need, today. We appreciate your commitment to great care and service.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, great culture, lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    Nothing that falls outside the realm of normality. I.e. there are going to be some long days...

    Aspen Dental2020-02-11

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 12, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thanks for the feedback! We sincerely appreciate your review.

    Continue reading
  9. "BEST CAREER JOURNEY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture, patients, and career growth opportunities!

    Cons

    NONE- My experience has been great!

    Aspen Dental2020-02-12

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 12, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate you.

    Continue reading
  10. "Inspired to achieve my fullest potential! Valued as a provider where my voice truly matters!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    Professional development, patient and team centered focus, family culture and values, family, flexibility, career growth

    Cons

    I would say that the travel is the biggest con right now although it is a choice I made to take on when moving into this role!

    Aspen Dental2020-02-12

    Aspen Dental Response

    February 12, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We appreciate your input. Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at Aspen Dental!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 977 reviews