Aspen Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspen Dental Reviews

Updated 10 de Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental CEO Bob Fontana
Bob Fontana
518 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone is thorough, from the dentist to the front desk(in 34 reviews)

  • "Focus is on company culture and helping patients(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working long hours and saturdays(in 81 reviews)

  • "Dentist is completely unprofessional tells confidential information to the entire office and the current(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental part-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers good environment good pay vacation days

    Cons

    Boring Hard to take time off

    Advice to Management

    Better work-life balance

    Aspen Dental2018-10-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "busy schedule. not much benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    busy schedule so good for new grads pay is ok but not enough for the amount of patients u see per day

    Cons

    overbooked schedule no time to talk to patients

    Aspen Dental2015-02-26
  3. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Office Manager 

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time

    Pros

    They offer decent benefits and are flexible with time off. Office manager cares for employees

    Cons

    I dont have any cons

    Aspen Dental2019-12-10
  4. "Former MCD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Clinical Director in Frankfort, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, great mix of clinical procedures with mentorship, lots of CE available

    Cons

    Fast paced environment, have to be able to work fast while being efficient, have to really enjoy working with dentures

    Aspen Dental2019-11-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It’s easy to come to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Stuart, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My husband and I are both Office Managers for Aspen Dental. This is a company that wants you to grow and develop. Despite being known for “money” driven, Aspen Dental is all about patients. They educate and teach patients all about oral hygiene. N

    Cons

    If you don’t care about patients, or looking for an easy way out this isn’t a job for you. You must truly care about people and it’s hard work. It’s a growing company so as with any growing company communication can sometimes get skewed, so you have to be able to think on your toes to always help The patients get the care they need.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it Fair

    Aspen Dental2019-11-13
  6. "Periodontist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Periodontist in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent working conditions ,loved it

    Cons

    Nothing to change .very nice setup

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Aspen Dental2019-11-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "High Turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist 

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The bonus is great if your're willing to work hard.

    Cons

    Hygienist are not respected in his company.

    Aspen Dental2019-11-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Dental hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My patients were hardworking people who believed in my professional opinions and wanted to better their oral health. Got an hour lunch most days.

    Cons

    High turn around. Work life balance doesn’t exist. Extending hours late into evenings. No raises because of “potential” for monthly bonus. Selling unnecessary products to patients is highly emphasized so you can get that monthly bonus. Push for SRP and shoving LAA into 4mm pockets. Issues with the office? Don’t go to upper management because they give you PC answers and leave you hanging. They hold training seminars... and tell employees to rate 5 stars on job sites and offer you an “incentive” if you do.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and take action to resolve inner office issues.

    Aspen Dental2019-11-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "This is a place to make a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked here for 6 years. The first year of being a dentist is hard anywhere, but there is so much support and mentorship nowadays, especially for new dentists. I plan to make my whole career as a dentist with Aspen Dental. I hire my own staff, order whichever materials I want, treatment plan and treat patients the way I see fit, and do CE with Aspen and external to it. I also equip my offices with CT machines... and iTero scanners to make sure I have top notch technology. There is no one ever telling me how to practice, but if I need it, there are so many people I can reach out to for assistance. I have a great network of colleagues I trust not only for advice, but to treat my own mouth or that of my family's.

    Show More

    Cons

    We meet a lot of patients every day, so if you aren't a decisive treatment planner this can be a challenge, but there are mentor doctors willing to help you improve your skills (if you are open to feedback). Every day of work is busy for me, but I do have full input on how I schedule, so if it is a tough day I really did it to myself.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Vero Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Greatest work/life balance you could ask for. To know you work for a company who values what you do and who you are is the most satisfying feeling you can have. We truly get to help patients smile again, something that most people take for granted.

    Cons

    If you are not passionate about helping people and just want a job you can make money at, this job isn’t for you. They really want people who genuinely care about not only patients but each other.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-21
Found 918 reviews