Aspen Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aspen Dental Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 821 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental CEO Robert Fontana
Robert Fontana
465 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The main focuses we continue to work on improving is communication as well as work life balance(in 39 reviews)

  • "High turn over rate, long hours hard days(in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental part-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers good environment good pay vacation days

    Cons

    Boring Hard to take time off

    Advice to Management

    Better work-life balance

    Aspen Dental2018-10-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "busy schedule. not much benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    busy schedule so good for new grads pay is ok but not enough for the amount of patients u see per day

    Cons

    overbooked schedule no time to talk to patients

    Aspen Dental2015-02-26
  3. "Aspen dental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Dawsonville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Steady hours, paid vacay, match 401k, security.

    Cons

    Pay raises were few and far between.

    Advice to Management

    Offer pay raises.

    Aspen Dental2019-04-18
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great place to work for part time

      Cons

      no room for growth onsite

      Aspen Dental2019-04-08
    • "Great for short term experience, not practical long term"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Managing Clinical Director 

      I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Potential to make good income, free will as far as implementation of comprehensive treatment plans (depending on owner)

      Cons

      Lack of support, high turnover, culture focuses more on profits than patient care, higher than manageable patient volume

      Aspen Dental2019-04-19
    • "A place to grow with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Call Center Employee in Chandler, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      - Brand new, beautiful, state-of-the-art call center - Friendly, supportive leadership team - Free food - Positive, fun environment - Low stress - Lots of opportunity for growth and promotion - Great bonus structure

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind at this time

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing!

      Aspen Dental2019-04-04
    • "Fast paced"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Dentist 

        I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time

        Pros

        Learn a lot Independent treatment planning.

        Cons

        MUst produce Exahausting Some owners are difficult to Work under

        Aspen Dental2019-04-02
      • Helpful (3)

        "Living the Aspen Dental Dream!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Regional Manager in Sarasota, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        If you are a go getter and are in charge of your career and your future, anything is possible. I started as an office manager and absolutely fell in love with the process of helping patients and same day treatment. We are in a unique position to change people's lives- who wouldn't want that? I have also forges lifelong friendships with Doctors who helped me grow. My role with Aspen is a healthy obsession.

        Cons

        Zero. I love being able to shape people's professional futures AND have met so many good people who are patients. I wouldn't change anything.

        Advice to Management

        Keep investing in your internals. We want the experience and advancement. We believe in our mission. We want to grow this company! And for the record, our CEO is one of the most down to earth, gentle executives I have ever met!

        Aspen Dental2019-03-22
      • Helpful (2)

        "mixed bag"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Syracuse, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Associate and clinical staff who work hard for their patients

        Cons

        Arrogant attitude and some management individuals on a power trip and lack of empathy for their employees.

        Advice to Management

        invest in building trust and support your hard working employees, because your clients can pick up on their distress.

        Aspen Dental2019-04-15
      • "Bad Training"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Office Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Aspen Dental full-time

        Pros

        Room for advancement is there

        Cons

        Training is not there. They send you somewhere away from where you live to watch computer videos and 2 days of hands on training and they expect you to do great.

        Advice to Management

        Improve your training.

        Aspen Dental2019-04-15
      Found 821 reviews