Arvato Digital Services "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Arvato Digital Services Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Arvato Digital Services Chief Executive Officer Fernando Carro (no image)
Fernando Carro
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "schlechte Work-/Life Balance durch ausgedehnte Rahmenarbeitszeiten(in 14 reviews)

  • "Overtime during month end, very low pay(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "For new Immigrants, it is a great place to get the so call "Canadian Experience""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Scarborough, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arvato Digital Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only good thing that comes to my mind was the team (co-workers). Great people with different backgrounds, problems, ambitious but same goal: find another job!

    Cons

    - Horrible HR and Interview Process: If you had some knowledge of English + another language, knew how to read and write, you were in. - No work-life balance, due to constant changes on the schedule - low benefit package - location was far away from any subway station

    Continue reading
    Arvato Digital Services2013-05-19
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arvato Digital Services full-time

    Pros

    Fair, Great for first job, Career Opportunities, Nice people and good work life balance

    Cons

    Disorganised; the job is too repetitive.

    Arvato Digital Services2019-03-04
  3. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arvato Digital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly People, promotion opportunities

    Cons

    Demanding, poor work life balance

    Continue reading
    Arvato Digital Services2018-08-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "transactional specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arvato Digital Services

    Pros

    pays really well for how simple the job is

    Cons

    Too much overtime, not enough work/life balance

    Arvato Digital Services2018-05-07
  5. "Perfectly Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arvato Digital Services full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with are generally pretty great. The work/life balance is excellent and the company is fairly flexible with hours etc.

    Cons

    The pay is less than desirable. You could easily make 10-30K more if you worked anywhere else for any mid-level position.

    Arvato Digital Services2018-04-12
  6. "Online optimizer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arvato Digital Services full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth, Free snacks/drinks

    Cons

    Management, Workflow, Planning, Salary/Bonus, Work life balance

    Arvato Digital Services2018-04-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Worst job I have ever had. Sexist management, poor pay, and little room to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weaverville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arvato Digital Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning about banking and systems so that you can get a job that's worth your time.

    Cons

    Poor sexist management, too little pay, too much stress/responsibily and work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Arvato Digital Services2017-08-15
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good people, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Valencia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arvato Digital Services full-time

    Pros

    Like most companies, you'll work with great, intelligent people, as well as the low performers. In most departments, if you're smart and driven, advancement is very possible and there are global opportunities. Depending on the department, you can either have a great salary with very good work-life balance, or the far opposite.

    Cons

    Horrible management. There are no priorities. Everything is critical and there is very little push back from upper management when clients demand unreasonable requests. Lucky for upper management, it's the people on the bottom that needs to do the dirty work and work the crazy hours.

    Continue reading
    Arvato Digital Services2017-04-29
  9. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arvato Digital Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management cares about their employees and are implementing some really good programs that benefit them tremendously. Coworkers are wonderful, work-life balance is great, and the company has a lot of fun event year round.

    Cons

    I don't think I can say anything negative about arvato my experience and I know my colleagues has been great.

    Arvato Digital Services2016-06-06
  10. "decent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arvato Digital Services full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to gain valuable experience. They won't train, mentor or guide you on anything - the positive their is that you can learn and a lot of stuff and make mistakes while doing that. Since the company is trying to cut costs left and right you will get a chance to learn new skills purely because they do not have anybody else to do it. i.e. as a PM you may have to learn to write SQL code since they don't have BI team to support your needs.

    Cons

    Poor treatment of employees. Little opportunity to progress. No guidance from management (all of whom are in the same boat as you). Work/Life balance does not exist especially if you are linked to Operations.

    Continue reading
    Arvato Digital Services2016-05-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews