Arm "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Arm Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Arm Chief Executive Officer Simon Segars
Simon Segars
669 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working on technology that is transforming the world whilst maintaining a healthy work-life balance(in 174 reviews)

  • "amazing location and work environment(in 95 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very Cambridge-focussed, but Manchester's growth is changing that(in 67 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance might be tricky in some positions although may not be a problem if you enjoy what you are doing(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best and most flexible company I ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, quality professionals, challenging projects

    Cons

    No cons experienced so far

    Arm2020-03-20
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefit, support team and comfortable working environment

    Cons

    Office location is far from city centre and train station

    Arm2020-03-09
  3. "Nice work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice culture, including good family / work division, mostly a relaxed working environment.

    Cons

    Usual issues of big companies.

    Arm2020-03-01
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation is very good, especially after recent salary increases in Cambridge and Manchester. The Manchester office is very well designed and provides a great working environment. The company culture encourages and supports very collaborative working processes and work-life balance is good. Most teams are quite open to remote working on a regular basis.

    Cons

    The recruitment process isn't as smooth as it could be and seems to have got worse recently, both for candidates and hiring managers. The system for hiring staff on fixed-term contracts is not very flexible. Some of the engineering support services are under-resourced and not performing to the high standard you'd expect from a world-leading company.

    Arm2020-02-05

    Arm Response

    February 13, 2020Global Talent Brand Manager

    We think Manchester is awesome too! Many thanks for your honesty in the areas we could improve as a business. As a technologist, you will understand the changes we are making are being delivered in an iterative fashion, the processes being put in place we hope will iron out some of the snags in both the Hiring Manager and Candidate Experience. Whilst the TA team regularly survey the Hiring Manager community receiving really positive feedback, I appreciate sometimes the anecdotal thoughts fall through the cracks– for that reason we would really appreciate an opportunity to understand what quick wins we could implement to make the process smoother for you. As an existing employee, I’m contactable on outlook and quite often in the Manchester office, Jim Rackett – looking forward to hearing from you.

    Continue reading
  5. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Cambridge, England

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. Many things to learn.

    Cons

    A bit difficult to get more responsibilities

    Arm2019-10-16
  6. "Genuinely nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Analyst in Hoddesdon, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects, nice people, pleasant working environment. Employees are keen to improve their skill set and knowledge. As an employer, Arm are continually looking to support their employees both professionally and personally with initiatives that promote both. Work/Life balance is superb. You would NEVER find anything like this in the City. Arm genuinely appreciate the importance of family. The City only pay it lip service. Arm has a great presence within the community and support many local charities and events.

    Cons

    Cambridge is not a cheap place to live. Perhaps salaries should be on a par with London.

    Arm2019-10-09
  7. "New Hire joined last month"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, collaborative work environment, good work-life balance, decent perks, and great benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing major, facilities (cube areas) are a bit old but they are moving to a new building next door!

    Continue reading
    Arm2019-07-11

    Arm Response

    August 20, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    Congratulations and welcome to the team! We are pleased everyone has made you feel welcome and we do hope you'll like the makeover in the new office :)

    Continue reading
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning, exposure, guidance, project work, environment

    Cons

    hardly get opportunities to work for live projects

    Arm2019-07-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great starting experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Engineer in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Friendly and fun working environment + Freedom of implementing one's own ideas + Great experience for Graduates + Good work-life balance

    Cons

    - Work sometimes being too laid-back

    Continue reading
    Arm2019-06-16
  10. "Great learning environment with great management model."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Software Engineer in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great working environment -Flexibility -Supportive workforce -Positive Aspirations/Motivational -Area of growth into important areas of industry

    Cons

    -No major cons that I can think of

    Arm2019-05-26
Found 95 reviews
</>Embed