Aritzia Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,343 of over 1,407 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Aritzia CEO      Brian Hill
Brian Hill
522 Ratings
Pros
  • "there is a really good discount(in 82 reviews)

  • "Great pay, great discount, great people, really great atmosphere(in 74 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance and scheduling(in 109 reviews)

  • "Long hours running around on your feet(in 61 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great!

      Jul 10, 2021 - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun atmosphere, great clothes, interesting people

      Cons

      Tiring, rude customers, high expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Customer care

      Jul 28, 2021 - Customer Care in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great discounts, new office (ergonomic friendly), great team with many female leaders and colleagues and it was great to work behind the scenes.

      Cons

      Late hours and sometimes you have to work weekends. You can’t really choose your hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Very inclusive and Hard working Employees

      Jun 14, 2021 - Boutique Associate in Burlington, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved coming in to work as a boutique associate. I am a very shy person, so its very difficult for me to make new friends. I unfortunately didn't make any during the time while working for aritzia, but I still did meet such a great group of hard working individuals. This job really keeps you busy throughout your whole shift, no down time ( not including your break) which I love. I also want to comment about how all the ladies work so well with each other, and never mind lending a hand to help one another. All the managers also do such a good job at motivating their workers, using positive reinforcement. It always feels good to know what you're doing is being recognized and appreciated.

      Cons

      - some clothing requirements only in regards to shoes, made it difficult for me to find comfortable shoes to wear during shifts

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Most unorganized workplace

      Jun 5, 2021 - Boutique Associate in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Literally none. I am thinking long and hard and can only think of the negatives. I didn’t have 1 good experience

      Cons

      -most unorganized company I have worked for. With all the managers calling me to verify my availability I’m surprised that they still can’t get it right. I work two jobs and before I signed the contract they made it seem that they would be flexible and accommodating. That has never been the case. Usually giving me 1-2 days notice to come in to work. How am I supposed to coordinate that with my other position? - Their “training” is absolutely horrendous. I don’t even think I would have known where the bathroom was if I didn’t go up to someone and ask - the people that work there have not been welcoming and I have been there for almost a year - the discount isn’t even worth it because they still make you do all of the work (steam clothes, sanitize rooms, and do go-backs) on your own time… off of the clock. Their response was well you’re getting a discount. All of the other retail companies I’ve worked for would never ask that of me. You are also treated like a subpar citizen when you go in there to shop!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      This job caused me psychological trauma

      Jul 27, 2021 - Operations Analyst in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting projects Some talented people Clothing voucher

      Cons

      No job security, they over hire for this team and fire 40-50% at the 3 month mark No collaboration Formatting is more important than ideas High performance culture is code for mistakes are not tolerated Be prepared for unclear expectations, no feedback and constant emotional distress Leadership team is demeaning and micro manages

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great for students

      Jul 23, 2021 - Distribution Centre Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great community, Decent wage for students and young folk Great for learning about supply chain and distribution Work hard and learn lots of tasks and you'll get rewarded well. Stay stagnant and you will be a pawn

      Cons

      Your greatest asset to this place are the friends you make Management loves to pick people and attain to favorites You will get screwed over unless management likes you They'll abuse you HR is terrible People think with their vaginas instead of their brains Yeah just work hard, have other goals in mind, you'll be fine.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      fun workplace, inconsistent schedule

      Jul 30, 2021 - Style Advisor in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - friendly coworkers - pretty generous staff discounts - nice work environment if you're into fashion

      Cons

      - schedule got cut, sometimes last-minute - competitive sales quota to hit with no commission

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Jul 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the pros would be the clothing discounts and vouchers and also the people you work with (some girls) and the benefits

      Cons

      Upper Management and DMs do not care about your well being and overwork you and not give you time off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Help style clients in the store and create memorable moment

      Jul 19, 2021 - Style Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - discount - connection with team Member - loyal customers

      Cons

      - very expensive clothes - competitive - limited time off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Jul 21, 2021 - Style Advisor in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team, management very accomodating, great location

      Cons

      Very competitive can sometimes create a toxic work environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,343 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Aritzia Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Aritzia? Share Your Experiences

    Aritzia logo
    or