Arise Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Arise Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Arise CEO Scott Etheridge
Scott Etheridge
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Innovative and energetic, providing a sustainable solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The list is endless as my personal experience has been nothing but positive. The key pros working for Arise are; flexability, good salary, good benefits package, innovative, welcome to suggested change and new process', recognizes success, career growth, great corporate culture and last but not least, the yearly company off site day!

    Cons

    Work load can lead to work life balance issues at times, nothing too extreme though.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you are doing! I enjoy my work everyday, I am constantly challenged to come up with new ways to be innovative and set ourselves apart from the competition! Employee recognition is given from performance which drives us to be our best.

    Arise2013-07-26
  2. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Performance Compliance Lead in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not much at all ready

    Cons

    There was a time when I loved this company but no more

    Advice to Management

    Pay your staff better wages

    Arise2019-11-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to do business with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their payment system is weak.

    Cons

    This is a bs company

    Advice to Management

    Be more human!

    Arise2019-04-12
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arise part-time

    Pros

    Arise gives you the opportunity to select your own hours.

    Cons

    Training is not paid and is also very lengthy.

    Arise2020-01-20
  5. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Noida

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Average work, work life balance

    Cons

    Job security, less Compensation, less hike

    Advice to Management

    keep upgrading

    Arise2020-01-03
  6. Helpful (3)

    "So Much Time Wasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Business Owner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seemingly easy to start up.

    Cons

    No opportunities are actually availiable.

    Advice to Management

    Make IBOs aware of how much space is left in the certification courses. One moment there are opportunities and the next thing you know they are all gone. I signed up a lot of agents over the past week and a half and now there are no jobs left. I spent countless hours, and invested serious money on this and it seems like it's all for nothing. I even tried to register to do the customer care in an effort to make extra money because I assumed that I would need it. Suddenly my status is canceled. No explanation. I registered for another opportunity and it's taken them over a week to review my assessments. Now the class is full. None of the agents I recruited are qualified for the opportunities that are left. You need to know Health Insurance law for one of them. The other ones do not pay well. I thought I was safe with Arise. I even quit my job to recruit full time (otherwise you won't make money). I haven't slept in days because I was putting my business together. Only to find that there is nothing to offer to my agents.

    Show More
    Arise2020-01-04
  7. Helpful (4)

    "A Real Work from Home Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Valid work from home, remote positions Flexible work schedule Fast Paced, ever changing environment

    Cons

    Heavy 4th quarter work load for most clients

    Arise2019-08-07
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stay far away. I invested a lot of time and my own personal youth into this company.

    Cons

    Cannot be trusted. They will take your ideas, knowledge, and experience and won't give you an ounce of credit for it.

    Advice to Management

    Replace management.

    Arise2019-09-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work and talented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Forecast Analyst in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and culture. Supportive people leaders. Plenty of learning opportunities. Family oriented.

    Cons

    silo systems require a lot manual work for data and reporting, little automation

    Advice to Management

    Automate reporting

    Arise2019-08-01
  10. Helpful (5)

    "V very professional and great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work At Home Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get to set your own schedule

    Cons

    For certain clients there are not enough hours

    Arise2019-06-17
Found 134 reviews