Aramark "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aramark Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Aramark Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Eric Foss
Eric Foss
1,613 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with especially when you work together as a team(in 173 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits as a non-union position; not too many hoops to jump through to add a domestic partner(in 164 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper-management doesn't seem to understand about the front of the line employees(in 239 reviews)

  • "Alot is expected of you which can make for long hours(in 216 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Work Conditions Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Aramark

    Pros

    Lots of fun work done

    Cons

    Long Hours and bad colleagues

    Aramark2017-07-16
  2. "Terrible Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Events Assistant in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a big company with worldwide opportunities.

    Cons

    Low Salary No training or development Terrible direction from managers Long hours Lack of staff

    Aramark2020-02-04
  3. "Food service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers and clientele made going into work enjoyable

    Cons

    Long hours, medical / dental benefits not worth the deductions from pay

    Continue reading
    Aramark2019-04-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Seems not much as changed for this troubling company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked in the early 2000s in Mississauga location where food orders were created. One perk was getting access to free food i.e. snacks. Another pro was great work colleagues

    Cons

    - Chaotic work environment with high turnover rates - Very poor pay below minimum wage, employees had to rally together for higher pay and managemnent did not give much of a raise - Long hours as in 10 hour days, although short day on Friday sometimes - Management was escorted out for fraud while i was there. She also employed her children who never did any work but got more pay, high order of nepotism - If you worked in the office, at times you would have to work in warehouse when it was quiet. So two roles but paid for one - Office workers were made to clean the office including washrooms/ toilets

    Continue reading
    Aramark2017-10-17
  5. "Dont work there unless you want like being over worked consistently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with there

    Cons

    Long Hours pay is very low No benefits Too much responsibility for too little pay

    Continue reading
    Aramark2017-07-23
  6. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting atmosphere. Great networking opportunity. Union position. Flexibility with scheduling. Work life balance. Friendly and welcoming environment. Lots of support readily available.

    Cons

    Seasonal. Low pay rates. Long hours. Stunted room for growth. Perks available to employees are not worth it. High turnover.

    Continue reading
    Aramark2016-03-22
  7. "Assistant Res Dining Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aramark full-time

    Pros

    Great people and client base

    Cons

    Heavy workloads at times and long hours

    Aramark2015-10-13
  8. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible, own schedule, good pay

    Cons

    Long hours, nights and weekends

    Aramark2020-03-20

    Aramark Response

    March 30, 2020

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts on creating your own schedule. Responses such as yours help us to provide a positive work environment for every employee.

    Continue reading
  9. "route sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Grandview, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great company to work for. it's a national company with employment opportunities in almost every state.

    Cons

    long hours. long days.

    Aramark2020-03-09

    Aramark Response

    March 11, 2020

    Thank you for your review. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We value our employees and take great care to ensure their satisfaction.

    Continue reading
  10. "Don't waste your talent and skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Services Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being able to make a positive impact on the lives of the students, faculty, and staff. The time away when the student are on break.

    Cons

    Long hours for very low pay; Lack of diversity amongst the leadership team. No proper training or direction for career growth. Campus HR partner is a joke.

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-03-31
Found 216 reviews