Aramark "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aramark Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Mar 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Aramark Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Eric Foss
Eric Foss
1,612 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with especially when you work together as a team(in 173 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits as a non-union position; not too many hoops to jump through to add a domestic partner(in 164 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper-management doesn't seem to understand about the front of the line employees(in 239 reviews)

  • "Alot is expected of you which can make for long hours(in 215 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Assistant Res Dining Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aramark full-time

    Pros

    Great people and client base

    Cons

    Heavy workloads at times and long hours

    Aramark2015-10-13
  2. "Aramark review good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Laborer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark for more than 5 years

    Pros

    worked in a University had summers off worked with great people

    Cons

    contract ended with school we all lost our jobs

    Continue reading
    Aramark2017-09-14
  3. "It's an ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aramark full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, great people, company pension plan, benefit and employee assistance program, tuition assistance benefit.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for career advancement. Can get stressful very often. Some staff favored over the over for promotion. No training. No career development programs in place. Outside candidates hired at lower salary to save money rather than prompting current staff. No work performance reviews!

    Continue reading
    Aramark2016-05-21
  4. "Great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Management promotes people who perform.

    Cons

    You have to deal with some customer complaints.

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-03-22

    Aramark Response

    March 30, 2020

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about your management and team members and are grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts. It is a pleasure working with you!

    Continue reading
  5. "Feelings about my association with ARAMARK International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Steward in Broussard, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, organized, good starting pay, great support staff

    Cons

    There are no negative experiences I can relate while working at ARAMARK

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-02-18

    Aramark Response

    March 11, 2020

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about the people you worked with and are grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts. It is a pleasure working with you!

    Continue reading
  6. "No communication from management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people Consistent hours Independence in work

    Cons

    Lack of communication Management was mostly absent and wouldn't help or communicate even when directly asked

    Aramark2020-02-24
  7. "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Seasonal 

    I have been working at Aramark part-time

    Pros

    Great people, both guests and coworkers, and a good atmosphere!

    Cons

    Rain days, everything moves slower

    Aramark2020-02-06

    Aramark Response

    March 11, 2020

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about the people you met while working with Aramark and are grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts. It is a pleasure working with you!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good place to work in Dublin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations 

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great food and great people

    Cons

    The Pay is not fantastic

    Aramark2020-02-16
  9. "Love working Texan games & Rodeo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Suite Attendant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aramark part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The Great people you meet.

    Cons

    Need Colder Beer for customers satisfaction

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-01-12

    Aramark Response

    February 3, 2020

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about your team members and are grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts. It is a pleasure working with you!

    Continue reading
  10. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator 

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and awesome benefits

    Cons

    Very strict but worth it !

    Aramark2019-12-09

    Aramark Response

    December 9, 2019

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about your coworkers and are grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts. It is a pleasure working with you!

    Continue reading
Found 173 reviews