Aquent Employee Reviews about "no paid"

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Aquent Co-Founder and CEO John H. Chuang
John H. Chuang
215 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance, excellent leadership, growth opportunities(in 59 reviews)

  • "True work/life balance, incredibly friendly and supportive colleagues, great benefits, leadership with integrity(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Benefits are average with no paid days off (sick/vacation/leave)(in 18 reviews)

  • "some paid time off would be nice(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no paid"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "They're okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Program Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aquent for more than a year

    Pros

    They can place you in a job fairly quickly.

    Cons

    This is more of a general con with being a contingent worker. You are very limited with growth depending on where you are placed, and salary increases are few and far in between. Benefits are average with no paid days off (sick/vacation/leave).

    Continue reading
    Aquent2019-11-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Extremely supportive agency"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Interactive Art Director in Bloomfield, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aquent for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive staff with great communication. Good medical/dental benefits, 401K available and plenty of online learning classes.

    Cons

    No PTO, no paid holidays. Other than that it's great.

    Aquent2017-12-22
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Amazingly Sparse Compensation"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Technical Writer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Aquent for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, easy on-boarding, good communication, intuitive employee website.

    Cons

    Bad medical coverage, no paid holidays, no 401k match, no educational benefits .

    Continue reading
    Aquent2017-11-28

    Aquent Response

    December 27, 2017Talent Screening & Adoptions Manager

    Hello, I'm sorry to hear about your experience thus far and would like to find out some more information. Can we connect to discuss? I'd be happy to work with you to ensure a better experience.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Long time Contractor"

    5.0
    Former Contractor - Contractor 

    I worked at Aquent for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Recruiters work to find great positions Good benefits considering this is contract work

    Cons

    No paid vacation Initial position a little deceptive

    Aquent2016-07-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good for Staff, not so much for Talent"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Information Developer in Boise, ID

    I have been working at Aquent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Affordable health insurance for employee only if you work 40 hours/week 401K (with no matching for talent) from day one

    Cons

    Health insurance cost for dependents is not affordable If you work less than 40 hours/week health insurance cost for employee might not be affordable (Talent) No paid time off...ever...no matter how many hours you put in or how long you've been Talent.

    Continue reading
    Aquent2016-06-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Contractor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aquent full-time

    Pros

    I have had several great recruiters who have worked hard to find interesting and rewarding assignments for me. I like that they make me feel like I'm part of the company even thought I work as a contractor. They provide online continuing education opportunities so you can keep your skills up to meet the needs of your assignments.

    Cons

    As with many staffing agencies, there is no paid time off.

    Aquent2016-05-16
  7. "High quality recruiters"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Freelance Graphic Designer in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aquent for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Aquent is an amazing company - they are a group of wonderful agents who truly help you find the right position. They follow up to make sure you are happy with the placement. I have had several outstanding opportunities that turned into longer-term contracts, and I have been very happy.

    Cons

    No paid vacation, personal, or sick time off.

    Aquent2016-04-21
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Aquent is a great place to work - go Vitamin T team!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aquent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Your agent is always in touch to what project you're working on if you're happy - Agent visits me all the time on campus and buys me coffee and food - The Vitamin T team works on various projects around Houston - not just oil and gas - They pay very well - They do provide some pretty decent benefits (plus I was able to add my girlfriend on my plan) - 401k with Fidelity - Great perks like discounts off Apple products and phone services like Verizon - Bonus if you get someone hired on a project or find a job lead - Unlimited vacation days (you just don't get PTO) - Very involved in the Houston community going to HUXPA meet ups and other social networking events

    Cons

    - They do not match 401k - No Paid Time Off - No Bonuses - You don't get paid if you're on the bench

    Continue reading
    Aquent2016-03-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Market Research Consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Market Research Consultant in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aquent

    Pros

    Good way to get your food in the door, interesting work with potential to shift to permanent employment.

    Cons

    Low hourly/annual wage implication, no paid holidays, as contractor you are second class citizen.

    Aquent2016-02-09
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Microsoft contract"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Aquent

    Pros

    The nature of the work allows for flexible hours

    Cons

    There's no paid vacation, sick time or any kind of paid leave. If you don't show up, you don't get paid, that's it. For someone with a family that's insane. Management is only so-so. They are friendly but they rarely communicate more than the strictly necessary and there's no real commitment or interest from them to the employees.

    Aquent2016-02-03
Found 18 reviews