Aquent Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Apr 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Aquent Co-Founder and CEO John H. Chuang
John H. Chuang
215 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance, excellent leadership, growth opportunities(in 59 reviews)

  • "True work/life balance, incredibly friendly and supportive colleagues, great benefits, leadership with integrity(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Benefits are average with no paid days off (sick/vacation/leave)(in 18 reviews)

  • "some paid time off would be nice(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company, Work Life Balance and Great Benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aquent full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and work/life balance, Innovative Programs, Thought Leaders in Products and Offerings to Clients and Talent alike

    Cons

    Middle Management can be difficult

    Continue reading
    Aquent2020-04-14
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Aquent is a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aquent full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    True work/life balance, incredibly friendly and supportive colleagues, great benefits, leadership with integrity.

    Cons

    The one con could be a pro depending on how you like to work... things change quickly at Aquent. If you enjoy working in a dynamic environment, quickly iterating through ideas and course correcting on the fly, you'll love it it here!

    Aquent2020-02-13
  3. "Great people. Great opportunities."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Editor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aquent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have had great luck with them over the years in various positions. Great benefits. Weekly pay.

    Cons

    The rates are not often as high as they should be but the benefits make up for it.

    Continue reading
    Aquent2019-07-15
  4. "Aquent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aquent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great training materials - Great team support - Efficient programs and processes in place - Flexible Schedule - Great benefits - Versatile work-place

    Cons

    - Fast paced; can get in way of training - Multi-tasking is a must (sometimes that's good sometimes that's bad) - Requires long days if attending events after work (but events are usually really cool!)

    Aquent2019-05-28
  5. "Know the role"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aquent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and time off

    Cons

    Got hired for a consulting role, ended up doing sales

    Aquent2019-05-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aquent full-time

    Pros

    They had great benefits and good people to work with.

    Cons

    Didn't pay employees what they are worth.

    Aquent2019-03-08
  7. "Internal"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aquent full-time

    Pros

    Great customers, great brand, great benefits

    Cons

    can't think of one.

    Aquent2018-12-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best Career Move"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aquent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing company to work for. The culture is positive and supportive, I have a great manager and team, I love my role, expectations are clearly defined and obtainable, they promote continuous learning and provide you with the tools and funds (after 90 days you have funds available to apply to learning opportunities). Aquent offers great benefits and 401k. I work with great people internally, clients and our amazing Talent. This is the best career move I have made and look forward to a long rewarding career with Aquent.

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any at this point. The only thing I can think of, and it is really minor, I am not real crazy about the VoIP phone system we use.

    Continue reading
    Aquent2018-04-13
  9. "Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aquent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely helpful colleagues. Top Tier Professionalism. Great benefits. Outstanding possibilities. Leaders in their industry. Listen to employees and champion their requests.

    Cons

    I have none to report.

    Continue reading
    Aquent2018-01-07
  10. "Contractor for 4 years at same client"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contract Specialist in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aquent for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits! They really responded quickly to any concerns with the client.

    Cons

    I did not have any except no advancement, but it was consistent work at the same client for four years. The client even approved overtime toward the end.

    Continue reading
    Aquent2017-09-15
Found 28 reviews