AppNeta "management team" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AppNeta Employee Reviews about "management team"

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
AppNeta President and CEO  Matt Stevens
Matt Stevens
44 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "lack of transparency and honesty from upper management(in 6 reviews)

  • "I'm guessing this is common in start ups but there is a high turnover rate(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "management team"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place, Amazing culture, Very interesting product work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppNeta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The entire management team here just gets it. The culture is like a startup and supportive like a family.

    Cons

    Lots of legacy code to deal with; Eventually everything is legacy code though ,so it's best to embrace it and continue to work on making things better where we can get the most value - and we are constantly improving that space.

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2019-07-16
  2. "Great company, great people , interesting projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppNeta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Company has amazing history and technology to stay among the leaders on the market - Interesting Projects, Good Work Life Balance, Great Team - Management team is very helpful - Good location if you take public transit in Vancouver

    Cons

    Company keeps growing, which is great, but always assumes some growing pains

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2019-12-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales/Customer Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppNeta full-time

    Pros

    AppNeta is the epitome of a work hard/play hard culture. The expectations are high, however so is the reward. The management team is very transparent and have an open door policy that allows you to ask them tough questions knowing you'll get an answer. The culture is great and is driven by those on the floor. If you want somewhere to work that's fun and motivating, AppNeta is your place!

    Cons

    If you want something, you have to ask for it or simply make it happen. Not necessarily a con, but don't expect that you will be handed a promotion without doing the work and asking for it

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2018-08-17

    AppNeta Response

    August 18, 2018CEO

    Your feedback is super valuable - thanks for sharing. Startups are just hard - period. Nothing truly worthwhile comes easily and it takes persistent effort to maintain (and improve...) what's already been achieved. We put a lot of thought and energy into providing team members opportunities to accelerate their careers and achieve personal goals along the way - and have a lot of fun along the way too. Your thoughts on accountability are spot on!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppNeta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management team at AppNeta really cares about the employees and are always looking for different ways to improve employee happiness. It is a fun environment to work in especially since we are growing at such a quick rate. AppNeta generally does at least one company wide fun event quarterly, along with bi-weekly lunches and weekly happy hours. AppNeta also gives back to the community with quarterly volunteer activites along with seasonal food and clothing drives.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons to working at AppNeta. The enviroment is lively and energetic which may not be for everyone.

    AppNeta2015-11-19

    AppNeta Response

    December 4, 2015CEO

    Thanks for your comments - very much appreciated. Fun and work often don't go hand in hand, but the entire team at AppNeta really does focus on this and I agree, it is a fun place to work!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppNeta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great management team that seeks to create an environment where there is both a collective sense of responsibility and personal ownership of tasks. - High expectations for achievement are balanced with rewards (Thursday/Friday drinks, free lunches, company parties). Management team actively recognizes people in the weekly sales team meetings for doing something well or going above and beyond. -Open transparency between divisions at AppNeta. Marketing is focused on how to help grow the brand and leads, sales and customer success have open communication about product developments/feedback from customers. Very collaborative environment. -Investment in career development. There is a full sales enablement onboarding program as well as continuing training in sales strategy which I was pleasantly surprised by! Many companies do not offer such career development.

    Cons

    I came from a background where I did not have to be in an office every day. For me, coming to AppNeta, I understood that I was changing roles and would need to be in the office every day. This for me was a transition, not so much a con, as there is good work life balance (better than average for most companies in Boston) and the office is in a great area of the city (Seaport).

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2015-11-16

    AppNeta Response

    December 4, 2015CEO

    Great feedback - thanks for sharing it. Collaboration - true collaboration, can be hard to maintain. Technology has helped us for sure, but certain elements still benefit greatly from personal face-to-face sharing of thoughts and ideas. We'll continue to investigate ways to advance this further even as our growth continues to explode and keep an eye out for ways to let our teams work in ways that best suits their individual needs.

    Continue reading
  6. "Fabulous Company To Work For!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppNeta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First & foremost, I must say that this is the absolute best start-up company! The company's culture/environment is what makes me want to go to work every day. It's a fun, loud, young group of people. In recent months, the management team has made it a mission to communicate more effectively with their employees, which in turn makes you really feel like you are part of a team!

    Cons

    It can be extremely challenging, especially if you're in Sales, however, if you give your best effort every single day then the craziness of it all will be well worth it. Also, if you're not energetic or upbeat then this is probably not a good fit for you.

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2014-02-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews