Apotex Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Apotex Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 412 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Apotex CEO Jack Kay
Jack Kay
73 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Compensation, no career growth, work life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "Dishonesty from upper management regarding job security and future of the business(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - R&D Analyst 

    I worked at Apotex full-time

    Pros

    People are nice, opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Promotion of work is rare

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Apotex2019-08-16
  2. "Workload is manageable (night shift)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator Central Laboratory Services in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apotex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Job load is light, good co-workers

    Cons

    Night Shift and there is play favorites

    Apotex2019-09-17
  3. "My experience 9yr above in granulation department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apotex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like because out of country is good knowledge for me and my better future.

    Cons

    Yes but exercise is best for solving problems.

    Apotex2019-09-16
  4. "Professional, high-tech work environment, good work and life balance with decent salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research and Development Chemist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apotex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good training programs, most sophisticated technologies and instruments, software, work-life balance

    Cons

    Decent salary, employee demography, politics

    Apotex2019-09-08
  5. "Struggling Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Chemist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apotex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good starter job and learning experience, some benefits

    Cons

    Terrible management, toxic in some departments, old-fashioned dictatorship style, not forward thinking, or progressive.

    Advice to Management

    Management is not actually qualified in management; no project management skills, let alone sensitivity when dealing with people. They are good a cracking the whip and demanding results. Lack of qualified, educated management is one of the reasons the company is doing relatively poorly compared to industry standards, opting to promote someone based on "who they know" and not "what they know".

    Apotex2019-09-11
  6. "Analytical chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytical Chemist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apotex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    training, support and work life balance

    Cons

    full of politics, full of south Asian people who play politics all the time.

    Apotex2019-09-09
  7. "No loyalty for Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apotex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peers are helpful to you eventhough management aren't supportive.

    Cons

    No loyalty towards the employees. Management only thinks about production goals and frequently layoff people according to their needs.

    Advice to Management

    Have some loyalty towards employees who work hard for you. Respect and accordingly compensate employees.

    Apotex2019-08-27
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Technician in Etobicoke, ON

    I worked at Apotex full-time

    Pros

    Good employees who are ready to help you with your work and train you up to the mark. Good benefits Continental shift which was a pro for me as we get to work on 14 days in a month.

    Cons

    Longs working hours, but they are moving to 8hrs shift anytime soon. Salaries are not that great as compared to other companies

    Apotex2019-08-10
  9. "Pro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Global Program Manager 

    I have been working at Apotex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a good Canadian company to work for

    Cons

    A bit of instability currently

    Apotex2019-08-05
  10. "Zero growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Technician in Richmond Hill, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Apotex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No reason...it's worst work life balance

    Cons

    Health issues due to 12hr shift rotation

    Advice to Management

    Try to bring 8 hr shifts

    Apotex2019-08-19
Found 412 reviews