Apex Systems Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,679 of over 3,014 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Apex Systems President Sean Casey
Sean Casey
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee Friendly work Environment and Colleagues(in 66 reviews)

  • "Best approachability with HR and good pay(in 59 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No benefits until I transfer over(in 78 reviews)

  • "Paid time off rolled into hourly salary (no paid time off)(in 67 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    379

    57 Comments

    Tech

    204.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Apex Systems~13916
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Apex Systems and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      best company ever

      Dec 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay, friendly environment, positive approach

      Cons

      long drive to work, conservative managment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Hi, thank you for taking the time from your day to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your input and are glad that you have found your experience a positive and friendly one! If you have further feedback you would like to share, please reach out to us feedback@apexsystems.com. Thanks!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Well-paying job and for remote work

      Feb 13, 2022 - GIS Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This was a job that was easy to attain with GIS experience. Paid training.

      Cons

      Did not train in GIS being a separate program. After training, it was hard to stay busy because my team did not receive many projects.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Hi, we are sorry you had a negative experience working at Apex. We thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback and would love to further discuss on how we can improve our employees’ experiences. Please email us at feedback@apexsystems.com.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Work Culture

      Dec 5, 2021 - Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really wonderful group of people and environment. Supportive/kind managers, nice group morale. And really take the time to teach/train up.

      Cons

      Nothing to really note here, this is a metrics driven environment. You are assessed on those numbers, but comes hand and hand with a sales position.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Hello, we would like to thank you for taking some time from your day to provide us with your feedback. We strive to create a positive work culture and are glad this was reflected in your experience! If you have further feedback you would like to share, please email us at feedback@apexsystems.com. Thanks!

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Meat Grinder

      Nov 16, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If leadership likes you, you'll inherit top down clients that will make you rich.

      Cons

      If you don't inherit a solid book of business from your predecessor or leaders, then you have to start from scratch and are measured by activity in the following order: 15+ meetings/week 5+ new bookings/day 200+ cold calls/day They operate under a "throw stuff at the wall until something sticks" and follow a cookie cutter sales process with no room for strategic or solution minded individuals.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Hi, thank you for providing feedback about your time working at Apex. We are sorry you had a negative experience. Please reach out to us at feedback@apexsystems.com to provide any additional details about your experience. Thank you.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Apex system team is very efficient in recruiting, helping and supporting us.

      Oct 12, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Apex system support is very responsive and prompt.

      Cons

      The 401k enrollment is not readily setup in Fidelity after more than 2 weeks from my start working date.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I love my job!

      Oct 9, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing team, resources and support ALWAYS available.

      Cons

      None. Everyone is here to grow and hit goals.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Scan

      May 14, 2021 - Customer Service (CSR) in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Therr are no good reasons.

      Cons

      This whole company is a lie, a horrible scam.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Hi there, We are sorry to hear you've had a bad experience at Apex. Please reach out to us at contractorcommunity@apexsystems.com so we can discuss this further.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great work culture

      Feb 25, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      compensation, bonus, commission, training programs and engagement of higher level management

      Cons

      not too many cons here. success is dependent on effort

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Hello, we are glad to hear that you are enjoying the culture and working with us at Apex. We hope you continue to have a great experience!

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      good place

      Feb 23, 2021 - IT Support Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      everything good, good, good, good, good

      Cons

      nothing, nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok company

      Jan 13, 2021 - Desktop Support Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have some OK clients

      Cons

      Barely any benefits, no PTO, vacation, or room to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Marketing Department

      We are sorry that you have had this experience with Apex Systems. Please reach out to us directly at clientinfo@apexsystems.com to help us understand and address the issue.