Aon Limited Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aon Limited Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Aon Limited CEO Dominic Christian
Dominic Christian
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst 

    I worked at Aon Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Referral bonus of $3000 for each role referred successfully. Age of employee is young

    Cons

    Age of employee is young

    Aon Limited2019-11-15
  2. "Communications Business Hung out to Dry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aon Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great communications people in the US, and the core pension, benefits and risk businesses seemed well-managed when I was there.

    Cons

    Canada and especially Montreal office were a disaster in 2014-16 period for communications practitioners, with no support beyond lip service from established departments for communications department. After destroying the compensation, communication and talent businesses, it appears that Aon has retrenched to their core of pension, benefits and risk management.

    Continue reading
    Aon Limited2019-08-28
  3. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Communications Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Aon Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training and development to perform the role. I learnt how to write! Supportive and collegiate relationships. Liked the flexible benefits reward programme.

    Cons

    I worked on global clients as a project director so would often be having USA eastern time early morning meetings in my pyjamas. I worked long hours because of that. Things might have changed as it was a couple of decades ago.

    Continue reading
    Aon Limited2020-02-01
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agronomy Intern in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon Limited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great schedule, fun atmosphere, room for growth.

    Cons

    30 min lunches too short

    Aon Limited2020-01-18
  5. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aon Limited full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work culture across levels.

    Cons

    Slow growth And less opportunities

    Continue reading
    Aon Limited2020-01-09
  6. "Left a lot to be desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon Limited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good insurance plan, can't think of anything else

    Cons

    The worst experience of my entire career. I would never go back.

    Continue reading
    Aon Limited2020-02-10
  7. "Very limited performance pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Benefits Advisor in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aon Limited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The starting pay was decent compared to other companies and AON locations. The benefits package and rates were good. Good training.

    Cons

    Very little or no performance pay increases. Requirements changed constantly making it difficult to reach. Even when you reached all stats the pay increase max was 0.25. Not enough to warrant calling a increase.

    Continue reading
    Aon Limited2020-01-03
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aon Limited full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is good and good work place

    Cons

    Bad bosses and management and less salary increment.

    Continue reading
    Aon Limited2019-12-04
  9. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Auditor in London, England

    I worked at Aon Limited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues, office location, can be a good work/balance during certain periods of the year

    Cons

    Not a great environment, haotic scheduling

    Aon Limited2019-11-12
  10. "Awesome journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Noida

    I have been working at Aon Limited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and make a long career journey

    Cons

    Should scale up the business and make it more profitable

    Aon Limited2019-10-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 50 reviews