Aon Benefits Advisor Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
37%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Aon President, CEO, and Director Greg Case
Greg Case
13 Ratings
  1. "Benefits Advisor"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Benefits Advisor 

    I worked at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Great Mgr and communication style

    Cons

    None None None None None

    Aon2020-03-29
  2. "Very limited performance pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Benefits Advisor in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The starting pay was decent compared to other companies and AON locations. The benefits package and rates were good. Good training.

    Cons

    Very little or no performance pay increases. Requirements changed constantly making it difficult to reach. Even when you reached all stats the pay increase max was 0.25. Not enough to warrant calling a increase.

    Continue reading
    Aon2020-01-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Temporary to Perm - Big mistake"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Advisor in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Starbucks cafe was highlight of days pulling in enrollments for $5.00 a PDP application

    Cons

    Assisted in spearheading a new client and given 72 hrs to decide on a permanent position offered however, the pay drop was an insult to the hard work put in and benefits were not worth the decrease in pay but who would make a decision within 72 hours to be unemployed when you have responsibilities and a family. This type of company attitude towards its agents bringing in revenue for client satisfaction further drives in that I was just a number.

    Continue reading
    Aon2019-11-13
  4. "Benefits Advisor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Advisor in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, set schedule, commissions

    Cons

    Little room for advancement, contract work.

    Continue reading
    Aon2019-05-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Benefits Advisor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Advisor in Lincolnshire, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, that's about it.

    Cons

    Micro manage, bad working conditions

    Aon2019-05-29
  6. "Benefits Advisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Advisor in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits- 401k employee stock options

    Cons

    Work many additional hours during enrollment period

    Aon2019-04-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Benefits Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have goodBenefits and hours

    Cons

    there is no room for advancement

    Aon2019-04-10
  8. "You get what you make"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Advisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flat pay and commissions. Making bank during open enrollment

    Cons

    I didn’t love working there.

    Continue reading
    Aon2019-04-05
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Profit Over Everything"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Benefits Advisor in Lincolnshire, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are okay, 401k match is alright, medical benefits are okay, section managers are reasonable.

    Cons

    They foster a miserable culture with poor direction form upper management and burn through managers rapidly. The rate of attrition at Aon is unbelievably high. Upper management is out of touch and they take credit for the success of the sales people. Basic systems don't work properly and sometimes at all. Poor oversight on critical aspects of the position.

    Continue reading
    Aon2019-05-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Benefits Advisor"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Benefits Advisor in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aon for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable Easy Great pay People act nice

    Cons

    No paid days off (holidays) They don’t tell you your fired they just lock you out They pretend to be professional but they are not Liars!

    Continue reading
    Aon2019-01-08
Found 33 reviews