Anglian Water Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Anglian Water Reviews

Updated 15 June, 2018
98 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Anglian Water Managing Director Peter Simpson
Peter Simpson
86 Ratings

98 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Quite a lot to learn - takes about a year to feel fully comfortable" (in 5 reviews)

  • "When you first start the job there is a lot of new information so initially it can be overwhelming-" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist Team Leader in Lincoln, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist Team Leader in Lincoln, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Number 1 Water & Sewerage Company 2017/2018
    Anglian Water are passionate about delivering a 5* service to customers, every time!
    Employees health and wellbeing is very important to the company
    Private Healthcare
    Great Pension Scheme
    Really vibrant (and fun!) environment
    Free Parking - albeit there are sometimes more people than spaces - but AW still offers free parking!
    Engaged workforce
    High street discounts
    Gym membership discounts
    Annual incentive scheme

    Cons

    Parking - although it still offers a high portion of it's staff FREE parking.


  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Analyst in Lincoln, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Change Analyst in Lincoln, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Access to health care and other benefits, good pay, flexible with working parents and part timers. Nice atmosphere who support their staff and care about their customers.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to progress as staff tend to stay for many years.

  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntingdon, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntingdon, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Truly focussed on people and the environment.

    Cons

    Large company with too much red tape sometimes.

    Anglian Water Response

    15 Jun, 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for a 5 star review and recommending us


  4. "Best place to work in the region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    With a clear direction from the top and a friendly working environment
    together with flexible working, I found the life balance is the best I have had.

    To top this off there is a great ethos throughout the organisation and found everyone I have dealt with very friendly and focused on achieving the same goals.

    The company clearly values and looks after employees as great benefits are offered, one of which first attracted me is the training on offer.

    Cons

    The IT doesn't always work but in a large company there is always issue's like this.

    Anglian Water Response

    15 Jun, 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks very much for a 5 star review and pleased you have enjoyed your first year. There are a number of on-going projects to improve our IT so we should start to see improvements soon.


  5. "Anglian water newbie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Agent in Basildon, East of England, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Collections Agent in Basildon, East of England, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great pension, health care and saving schemes. Union availability and support. Full intensive but fun filled training.
    Very friendly and welcoming colleagues.
    Fair pay for a fair days work.

    Cons

    Working alone in some undesirable areas late at night. Late finishing times due to standby shifts. Not enough collection techs.

    Advice to Management

    Speed up the joining process and training dates. This could all be done within weeks rather than months and months.

    Anglian Water Response

    15 Jun, 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Welcome to Anglian Water and thanks for a 5 star review. Please do speak with your manager or HR Business Partner if you need support regarding your shifts etc.


  6. "Great company with excellent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Centre Agent in Lincoln, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Call Centre Agent in Lincoln, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Private healthcare
    Flexible and understanding to part timers
    Friendly and welcoming
    Sympathetic
    Genuinely care about their customers

    Cons

    Not enough car parking for the amount of employees. Unable to get parked sometimes.

    Not much room for career progression but that’s more due to the fact people don’t tend to leave.

    Anglian Water Response

    31 May, 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks very much for a 5 star review! Glad you are able to use our benefits and congratulations on 10 years of service.


  7. "Best job to date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time

    Pros

    Friendly working environment
    Opportunity to be involved in value added projects
    Flexible working
    Strong ethics

    Cons

    Some out dated systems (New systems arriving soon) which slow down progress
    Slow internet networks

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade internet connections to give teams the tools to deliver increase efficiency

    Anglian Water Response

    15 May, 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review and giving us 5 stars. We do understand some of our IT based challenges and as you mention have a number of programmes in place to improve this... More

  8. "Raising the bar in customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Lincoln, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Lincoln, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Industry leading business with a fantastic culture and career progression opportunities. Anglian Water is not only the sector leader but has been voted the No.2 place only second to Google. In my opinion this is very well deserved and long overdue. I joined Anglian Water for a change of job but found a career. After 27 years I still wouldn't want to go anywhere else - if you get the opportunity, you won't regret it.

    Cons

    Working in the industry everyone loves to knock can have its downsides but the opportunities to deliver outstanding customer service results gives a real job satisfaction.

    Advice to Management

    The investment you have made in your employees has got the company to the top of it's sector. The investment you are making in your customers is now delivering service that competes not only on a national but at a global level. Keep up the momentum and thanks for the opportunities.

    Anglian Water Response

    15 May, 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks very much for 5 star review, we are really pleased to hear about your positive 27 years with us and long may it continue!


  9. "Lots of opportunities - Strong values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time

    Pros

    If you are willing to put in the work, you will achieve a lot while working for Anglian Water.

    Cons

    The industry regulation can inhibit creativity but this is not specific to Anglian Water.

    Anglian Water Response

    15 May, 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    We really appreciate your positive review and 5 star rating, thanks for taking the time to do this.


  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water (More than a year)

    Pros

    People are great and very supportive, flexible working, there is a real sense of community. My manager is great!

    Cons

    The IT doesn't always work, but they are working hard to improve this.

    Anglian Water Response

    15 May, 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks very much for a 5 star review and we are really pleased you find it a supportive place to work.


Showing 98 of 103 reviews
Reset Filters