Anderson Pest Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Anderson Pest Solutions Reviews

Updated 4 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Anderson Pest Solutions CEO Mark O'Hara (no image)
Mark O'Hara
14 Ratings
  1. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Pest Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    When it was family owned it was good place to work.

    Cons

    No longer locally based- national call center reduces ability to serve customers. Company computer system antiquated. Rentokil more concerned with acquiring more companies, then fixing infrastructure within this ramshackle mess. Former Anderson employees are all quitting under the stress of more hours and a mandate of no overtime pay.

    Advice to Management

    Up date computer program, streamline management line of command , hire replacements for depleted work force

    Anderson Pest Solutions2018-10-04
  2. "Great Family Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Elmhurst, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anderson Pest Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Respected the contribution of co-workers

    Cons

    Sometimes hard working out in the elements

    Anderson Pest Solutions2018-05-17
  3. "If you’re not ready for long hours don’t apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Anderson Pest Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Given your own vehicle ability to interact and communicate with people

    Cons

    Micro managed phone calls from Management and cooperate that constantly distract you from getting your job done properly

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro managing

    Anderson Pest Solutions2018-03-20
  4. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anderson Pest Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers, Flexable, Starting point in career,

    Cons

    Upper management. Went from a great family run company to just another corporation.

    Anderson Pest Solutions2017-10-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Better when it was family owned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pest Control Technician in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anderson Pest Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay. Hours weren't too bad.

    Cons

    It was a MUCH better company to work for before it was sold to Rentokil and everything became about the bottom line. Before that it was a people oriented company. CSR's were much better when they were based in Illinois not Pennsylvania. Many of my customers were very unhappy speaking to the current CSR's based in Pennsylvania. Cant tell you how many times I had to apologize for their lack of professionalism.

    Advice to Management

    Return to focusing on the customers happiness, not the bottom line. Many of my customers told me they were much happier before the company was sold to an International Corporation.

    Anderson Pest Solutions2017-09-28
  6. "I would look else where"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anderson Pest Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Umm Not many... company car...

    Cons

    Wow where to start.... Mangement was beyond terrible. I don't think in the six years I was there, they were ever professional until upper management walked in the door. A manager would throw things, swear, and just act ridiculous. Many techs advoid going to the office because of this behavior. oh and asking to get in the cage to get supplies you'll get yell at. My manager was extremely lazy. The last time he was... with me for a ride along he just sat in he car. The buy out from rentokil was a turning point too it went from bad to worse. They promise you everything and never deliver. Take a look at the steritech reviews which was bought the same time as us. Bad reviews....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better start hiring more people because over half the district is looking to leave because of the rentokil buy out and poor professionalism from managers.

    Anderson Pest Solutions2017-05-18
  7. "Service Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Pest Solutions full-time

    Pros

    flexible, company vehicle, appreciated, continued training

    Cons

    not enough pay for continuing training

    Anderson Pest Solutions2017-01-31
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
     

    I worked at Anderson Pest Solutions

    Pros

    It was a family orientated company

    Cons

    They merge companies and was laying people off

    Anderson Pest Solutions2016-08-16
  9. "Account Receivable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Darien, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Pest Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented until company merged.

    Cons

    Company merged with larger company. Employees lost jobs.

    Advice to Management

    To be honest with the update on employment for employees

    Anderson Pest Solutions2016-06-07
  10. "Great family culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elmhurst, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anderson Pest Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great family culture, smart, caring, and honest leadership, fun and productive environment

    Cons

    I'll let you know when I figure out any

    Advice to Management

    Keep rewarding us with free lunches when we beat our goals!

    Anderson Pest Solutions2015-08-20
Found 33 reviews