Amgen Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
1,145 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, life balance and great culture(in 221 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance, Time Off, Culture(in 220 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance is non-existent(in 101 reviews)

  • "Decision-making is slow and inefficient(in 69 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Intern

      Amazing company

      May 15, 2018 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing co-workers, great benefits and learning opportunities

      Cons

      Sometimes worked long hours overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Regional Medical Liaison

      Dec 22, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company culture with strong support network and excellent management. Great benefits, perks, stock options, etc.

      Cons

      Strong emphasis on metrics and limited dental benefits.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jan 20, 2021 - Manufacturing Technician in Lexington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, life balance and great culture

      Cons

      No much space to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review. We strive to create an environment where our team members feel supported and heard. We value your feedback and please know that all reviews are taken into consideration when strategizing for the future. Please know, you are always welcome to share any further details with us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Bittersweet

      Jan 23, 2021 - Legal Counsel in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits including training and 401k matching

      Cons

      Tolerant of bullies and bad behavior

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create an environment where our team members feel supported and heard. We value your input and please know that all reviews are taken into consideration when strategizing for the future. Please know, you are always welcome to share any further details with us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Overview

      Jan 21, 2021 - Sourcing Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has great benefits

      Cons

      Too many “new” managers (w/direct reports) without experience makes the job harder at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review. We strive to create an environment where our team members feel supported and heard. We value your feedback and please know that all reviews are taken into consideration when strategizing for the future. Please know, you are always welcome to share any further details with us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing people and upward mobility

      Oct 16, 2020 - QA Senior Associate in Thousand Oaks, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mentors, no micro managing, growth, diversity, great benefits, too many to list

      Cons

      contract workers are not guaranteed a job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Hello, thank you for your review. We're proud to provide our staff members with opportunities to flourish as active participants in their career journey. If there are any more details you wish to discuss with our team, please contact us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Thank you!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      One of the best companies to work.

      Oct 19, 2020 - PV Operations Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work culture, great benefits.

      Cons

      Many departments compared to small companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you're enjoying our competitive compensation and benefits package. Please know, you can always share more about your experience at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Thank you.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Oct 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inspiring mission Excellent products Great benefits High performing culture

      Cons

      Frequent structure/leadership changes Few career opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review. It is our sincere goal to provide staff members with support and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change and communication across the company. If you’d like to share additional details about your experience, please write to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice place to work

      Oct 3, 2020 - Associate Manufacturing Process Technician in Juncos, PR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, a nice place to work

      Cons

      Could pay better and find better managers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Hi there, thank you for your review. We’d really like to hear more of your thoughts on how we can improve in the above areas. Please contact our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work at but challenging to move up the ladder within the department

      Dec 2, 2020 - Senior QC Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, challenging environment, great people

      Cons

      Hard to move up the ladder

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review. It is our sincere goal to provide staff members with support and communication. Reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement conversations of change across the company. If you’d like to share additional details about your experience, please always know that you can reach out to our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 220 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Amgen Job Seekers

    Research Associate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Bio-pharmaceutical Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Pharmaceutical Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Amgen? Share Your Experiences

    Amgen logo
    or