Amgen Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
734 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Treats employees very well

    Cons

    Pace of decision making sometimes slow

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    April 14, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear your experience with Amgen has been positive. As a valued member of our team, your feedback is critical to our improvement. Please connect with our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "This was a bummer."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Associate in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some strong and friendly people. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Didn't feel empowered to escalate a culture issue within the organization - felt powerless to do anything except leave.

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    April 29, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and we are very sorry to hear what you went through. With your help, we'd like to take this as an opportunity to grow and improve for the future. We value your perspective and are here to listen. Please connect with our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience. Thank you.

  3. "Great Company Great Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Contract and Pricing in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work culture, work life balance, opportunity to work with great teams and minds.

    Cons

    None - Great company to work

    Amgen Response

    April 8, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all you do to advance our mission and support our team. Please know, you can always reach out to talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share feedback with us. Thank you, stay healthy!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Decent but used to be great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Director in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pension (no longer available for new hires); Compensation; Awards; Mid year shut down/time off

    Cons

    Benefits getting expensive; Lots of department changes including staff relocation and dissolution of functions

    Amgen Response

    April 20, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time at Amgen and fully appreciate your contributions to our company and mission. At Amgen, we know how fortunate we are to have people who exceed expectations in both skill and caliber of character. Our people make us great. In return, our goal is to foster a great work environment where all teammates can grow professionally and personally and be rewarded for the rewarding work they do. We're sure there's a lot we can learn from your experience. Please connect with our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to discuss how we can be even greater. Thank you for your time! We look forward to hearing from you.

  5. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lively, busy, great people, culture

    Cons

    a bit to far from main city

    Amgen Response

    April 1, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We hope your positive experience continues. Please know, you can always connect with our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com with any questions or concerns.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Lost its luster."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Equipment and infrastructure is plentiful. Intelligent employees.

    Cons

    Stuck in the past. This is not the 80s anymore.

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    April 14, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and hope you'll provide us with more feedback on how we can keep improving. Please reach out to talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com anytime to share more about your experience. Thank you for your time — we wish you continued health and success.

  7. "Busy company: Sink or Swim"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent compensation, Good training, Great system's and processe's, Friendly staff, Senior management are nice & approachable.

    Cons

    Long hours, dog eat dog culture, overtime is normal and expected. Bad communication at times.

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    April 8, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. As a valued member of our team, your feedback is critical to our improvement. Please contact our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience.

  8. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, work life balance, opportunity to work with great teams and minds, a true leader in healthcare

    Cons

    Not one I can think of - great place to work!

    Amgen Response

    March 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    We are thrilled that you see Amgen as a great place to work with amazing talent. Thank you for the review!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work - Changing Lives Through Medicine"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director, Technology in Newbury Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love the mission of the company

    Cons

    Work Life Balance is not great. Amgen will take all you allow it to take.

    Amgen Response

    March 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We recognize that part of fulfilling our great mission is taking care of the people who are contributing toward our advancements. Please know, you can always connect with our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to discuss how we can further improve.

  10. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Development opportunity, benefit is very good

    Cons

    Too big to grow

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    March 17, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad Amgen gave you positive experiences. We'd love to hear more of your feedback on how we can deliver the same for current and future staff members. Please email talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to connect with our team. Thank you, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Found 1876 reviews