AmerisourceBergen Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AmerisourceBergen Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 880 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
AmerisourceBergen CEO Steve Collis
Steve Collis
374 Ratings
  1. "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company Stress free environment Great management

    Cons

    Wages and benefits are not the best. Due to rapid growth there are not clear procedures in place and a lot of people do not seem to care.

    AmerisourceBergen2017-03-19
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and amazing team. Managers are very supportive. Very collaborative and are focused on innovation. Great to work for one of the biggest companies in the world that is growing.

    Cons

    Nothing really negative. Could have better perks for working there but other than that the work is great and the people make it all so great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing. Develop your lower level employees a bit more. Have a fun culture and have a mentorship program.

    AmerisourceBergen2016-09-20
  3. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen

    Pros

    Great company to work for Staff is great Management is on point

    Cons

    Limitation in careen growth in certain locations.

    Advice to Management

    More R&D required

    AmerisourceBergen2015-02-05
  4. "Best company I ever worked for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and employee awareness.

    Cons

    no negatives. I wish I were still there.

    AmerisourceBergen2014-02-12
  5. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good treatment of employees, overall pleasant working conditions.

    Cons

    There is always work to be done.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-08-25
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Picker/Packer 

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time

    Pros

    Pay, good people, extensive training, benefits

    Cons

    Overtime, lots of Cubans so there is bit of a language barrier

    AmerisourceBergen2019-08-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place, but too many changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee 

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great People, Great Purpose

    Cons

    Changes made too quickly resulting in alot of backtracking.

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and vet out decisions appropriately.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-07-11
  8. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time

    Pros

    Security will always be tgere

    Cons

    Hard work every night OT

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of

    AmerisourceBergen2019-07-04
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’m a good worker

    Cons

    Having bad partner Trouble in recruitment Change in partner Poor administrative costs Division of labour

    Advice to Management

    Good

    AmerisourceBergen2019-07-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits and pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Lead in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Lots of room to move around and up.

    Cons

    Reactive to trends rather than proactive.

    Advice to Management

    Consider the customer service team and respond to issues more rapidly. Take action rather than a wait and see approach.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-06-19
Found 880 reviews