AmerisourceBergen Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AmerisourceBergen Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
AmerisourceBergen CEO Steve Collis
Steve Collis
376 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-Life Balance is not great here with the work volume(in 44 reviews)

  • "Employees work very long hours with little to no compensation for it(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company Stress free environment Great management

    Cons

    Wages and benefits are not the best. Due to rapid growth there are not clear procedures in place and a lot of people do not seem to care.

    AmerisourceBergen2017-03-19
  2. "Good hours but no flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home, Monday to Friday 9-5, benefits okay, pay is reasonable with bonus

    Cons

    No flexibility in hours. If you have a doctor's appointment, you have to take half a day off, 5 "emergency days", 3 weeks vacation, gets used up quickly.

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2019-06-10
  3. "Senior case worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and good benefits

    Cons

    Poor management. Under trained and over worked.

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2019-03-11
  4. "Good Company...upper management obviously flawed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time

    Pros

    great exposure to lots of top talent so lots of learning

    Cons

    Upper mangement flawed..someone should have seen this coming

    AmerisourceBergen2017-12-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Saint-Laurent, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and work and life balance

    Cons

    Management team likes to micro manage the employees No growth Low salaries

    AmerisourceBergen2017-02-03
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and amazing team. Managers are very supportive. Very collaborative and are focused on innovation. Great to work for one of the biggest companies in the world that is growing.

    Cons

    Nothing really negative. Could have better perks for working there but other than that the work is great and the people make it all so great.

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2016-09-20
  7. "Reimbursement Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Oakville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen

    Pros

    My co-workers are amazing and friendly

    Cons

    Very disorganized, never followed Policies and Procedures, Poor management and HR

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2016-06-15
  8. "Thank you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DC Manager-Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked with great people from all over the world. Allowed me the ability to grow as a manager and person.

    Cons

    No cons, would love to have completed my entire career at AmerisourceBerg. Unfortunately the business unit was sold.

    AmerisourceBergen2016-04-13
  9. "Great first job, friendly, and lots of room for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Counselor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really do feel like I am making a difference in people's lives. It is a friendly environment with lots of room for growth.

    Cons

    I want to learn more skills and tasks. Sometimes my job is a little too administrative.

    AmerisourceBergen2016-04-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Network Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Administrator in Richmond, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    big company but nothing is positive

    Cons

    poor senior management team dysfunction IT managers

    AmerisourceBergen2015-09-09
Found 889 reviews