AmerisourceBergen Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AmerisourceBergen Project Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
AmerisourceBergen CEO Steve Collis
Steve Collis
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Stable, forward thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work from home policy. Excellent benefits.

    Cons

    As with any company or job, your happiness oftentimes depends on who your manager is.

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2018-10-27
  2. "Enjoyed my time here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fun atmosphere, and great leadership. Always had some kind of improvement classes going on throughout the company and leadership always tried to help you improve as well.

    Cons

    Different departments don't always talk well together and let the rest know what is going on.

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2018-09-20
  3. "Neutral outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager/Scrum Master in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair enough treatment with contractors

    Cons

    Few unprofessional people in managerial positions

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2018-04-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work from home - flexible schedule everyone is nice to work with and willing to do what it takes to get things done non-hierarchical attitude by management - VPs get into the details to fully understand the project good benefits - strong health insurance good PTO - start at 21 days and get 1 more day per year for first 5 years

    Cons

    few opportunities for advancement Standard raises - 2 - 3% per year

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2018-02-13
  5. "Great, knowledgeable internal SAP team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Project Manager, SAP in Chesterbrook, PA

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked here as a contract PM for an SAP implementation. One of the best internal SAP staff I've ever dealt with. Professional and helpful.

    Cons

    Traffic is rough if you're coming from downtown Philly

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2017-08-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok place, but not ideal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chesterbrook, PA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    continues to be a financially healthy company

    Cons

    Money is simply ok - Management is a mess

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2017-07-14
  7. "Okay Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent team spirit-- and the company does provide free coffee, and machine soda is always available. And the company does have a very nice campus

    Cons

    This organization is very disorganized

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2017-05-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues willing to pitch in and help; good benefits and Paid Time Off; great corporate culture within the company;

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on company results instead of individual performance as relates to bonus; redundant reporting of things like weekly updates

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2016-09-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Annoying corporate structure, but good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen

    Pros

    Stability of a big company Good pay They make it easy for their heavy travelers (TSA-pre, garage parking, easy expense reporting, etc.) Great people Good company if you are looking for the corporate traveler lifestyle.

    Cons

    Aggressive moves, in the form of acquisitions, overload departments and destabilize the quality of the product. This started with Steve Collis as the CEO. Overly aggressive timelines (But who doesn't do that?) HR department is terrible. At least, the people I dealt with were. Heavy travel even if it isn't necessary. More travel does not mean better work IMO.

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2016-08-12
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Forward thinking & momentous

    Cons

    Sometimes it takes time to affect change

    Continue reading
    AmerisourceBergen2016-08-03
Found 15 reviews