AmerisourceBergen Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AmerisourceBergen Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AmerisourceBergen CEO Steve Collis
Steve Collis
12 Ratings
  1. "Really great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, great culture, good management.

    Cons

    Lack of work at times.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-01-13
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management and nice environment

    Cons

    Hard to advance, same stuff

    AmerisourceBergen2018-10-23
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, Challenging work, Team-oriented environment

    Cons

    Not Amazing Pay but not terrible

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    AmerisourceBergen2017-11-22
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are all extremely friendly and helpful, office facilities were great, flexible hours

    Cons

    Internship was boring at times, not much work to do, but still overall a great experience

    Advice to Management

    Structure the internship program more towards teaching young talent specific skills relevant to the company and the industry

    AmerisourceBergen2016-10-17
  5. "Finance Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Intern in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at the office was very friendly and passionate about the work they were doing. Training was very helpful and allowed me to efficiently complete daily tasks. The work load made me feel like I was contributing to the business as a whole and i really felt like I was making a difference in my finance team.

    Cons

    Learning about ABC's business as a whole was difficult because it was my first job in the pharmaceutical industry. The learning curve was fairly steep.

    Advice to Management

    Take time explaining the business as a whole and how all the moving parts work together. Also be sure to explain how their individual team/business unit operates and how they fit into the larger picture.

    AmerisourceBergen2015-12-24
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    AmerisourceBergen is a great place to work for engineers. The team is small and you get familiar with employees at every distribution center in the country. Overall positive experience.

    Cons

    The downside is the travel. Because the engineering team is small, they travel all over the country. Most of the time 75% travel, but some are into that!

    Advice to Management

    No advice to management. Everything was helpful and it was overall a great learning experience and a good introduction to my career.

    AmerisourceBergen2015-10-29
  7. "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Intern in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen

    Pros

    The people are extremely friendly. Free coffee and fruits!!!

    Cons

    I don't have nothing bad to say

    AmerisourceBergen2015-09-02
  8. "Commercial Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen

    Pros

    You get to work with some of the largest tools such as SAP BusinessObjects, Qlikview, SAS and Tableau. Pretty laid back culture.

    Cons

    Internal hires and politics is huge from my experience.

    Advice to Management

    Use less political power and reward people based on their performance. Do away with yearly evaluations.

    AmerisourceBergen2015-09-14
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern in Frisco, TX
      Recommends

      I have been working at AmerisourceBergen

      Pros

      The people are wonderful and the pay is great.

      Cons

      There was no downside working here

      AmerisourceBergen2015-06-18
    • "Great internship program"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern 
      Recommends

      I worked at AmerisourceBergen

      Pros

      This was an amazing internship program. There was an interdepartmental summer project for interns across the company with bright students from all different backgrounds. They had regular trainings and community service outings. A great internship program I'd recommend to anyone

      Cons

      Location of the corporate office isn't great. Not a lot do, but at least there's no traffic. Open parking lot. A little disconnect between HR and the interns, but then again we were interns.

      AmerisourceBergen2015-06-22
    Found 18 reviews