AmerisourceBergen Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Intern

AmerisourceBergen Intern Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AmerisourceBergen CEO Steve Collis
Steve Collis
14 Ratings
  1. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Flat organization - everyone is very accessible - including senior leaders As its a large company, one gets to learn about how large organizations operate

    Cons

    Pay isn't the best - this includes across the organization in most areas

    Advice to Management

    Would be best if the pay scale could be more competitive especially given the size of the organization.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-11-19
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly enjoyed working for everyone here. So many opportunities to advance and learn a lot.

    Cons

    Some management isn't the best, but with such a large company, that's bound to happen.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-10-08
  3. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen

    Pros

    Nice people, lots of opportunities for learning and growth, interesting projects

    Cons

    Some down time between projects

    AmerisourceBergen2019-09-30
  4. "IT Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity. Had networking, volunteering, and special events for interns.

    Cons

    No offer letter given for me.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-09-26
  5. "Good job but uneventful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen part-time

    Pros

    the work environment was great

    Cons

    at times the office could be a little slow

    AmerisourceBergen2019-08-07
  6. "Really great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, great culture, good management.

    Cons

    Lack of work at times.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-01-13
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management and nice environment

    Cons

    Hard to advance, same stuff

    AmerisourceBergen2018-10-23
  8. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, Challenging work, Team-oriented environment

    Cons

    Not Amazing Pay but not terrible

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    AmerisourceBergen2017-11-22
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are all extremely friendly and helpful, office facilities were great, flexible hours

    Cons

    Internship was boring at times, not much work to do, but still overall a great experience

    Advice to Management

    Structure the internship program more towards teaching young talent specific skills relevant to the company and the industry

    AmerisourceBergen2016-10-17
  10. "Finance Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Finance Intern in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at the office was very friendly and passionate about the work they were doing. Training was very helpful and allowed me to efficiently complete daily tasks. The work load made me feel like I was contributing to the business as a whole and i really felt like I was making a difference in my finance team.

    Cons

    Learning about ABC's business as a whole was difficult because it was my first job in the pharmaceutical industry. The learning curve was fairly steep.

    Advice to Management

    Take time explaining the business as a whole and how all the moving parts work together. Also be sure to explain how their individual team/business unit operates and how they fit into the larger picture.

    AmerisourceBergen2015-12-24
Found 23 reviews