AmerisourceBergen Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AmerisourceBergen Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AmerisourceBergen CEO Steve Collis
Steve Collis
8 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen

    Pros

    Great company to work for Staff is great Management is on point

    Cons

    Limitation in careen growth in certain locations.

    Advice to Management

    More R&D required

    AmerisourceBergen2015-02-05
  2. "Favoritism and constant change..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits and vacation

    Cons

    When I first started at the company, it was pretty decent. We had upper management that knew what they were doing. We had metrics that were normal and reasonable. Of course those people were fired and replaced with people who are...well...much less than stellar. Constant changes in rules and metrics without giving them a chance to pan out. They could not agree on a QA rubric to save their lives, for example. They...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    One customer we acquired told me, "Everything Amerisourcebergen touches it destroys." I happen to agree. I really feel sorry for our customers because they are not provided the support they need. Some of the supervisors are immature and unprofessional. There were things I heard about them that were unethical and disgraceful. The company is run by two-faced people who talk a good talk about being patient-minded, yet...

    Show More
    AmerisourceBergen2019-08-21
  3. "Good job Not Exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, People, Benefits, Casual Dress,

    Cons

    Stressfull days when orders get backed up.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-06-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Frisco, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice co-workers. Other associates truly care about customers and end-user patients.

    Cons

    Management not good at handling internal changes. Not able to transition people or adjust staffing to deal with workload. Lack of clear communication.

    Advice to Management

    Keep associates informed even when upcoming changes may not be positive.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-02-07
  5. "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cicero, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff is awesome! Everyone is so helpful.

    Cons

    It's really busy as for off training mentors is a great idea.

    AmerisourceBergen2016-07-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place to start..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good for entry level customer service representatives (my position) - they pay a bit more based on experience and education even at my level - managers and supervisors are decent - recognition for doing good work - focus has shifted away from metrics to providing good customer service first and foremost - we do get bonuses based on yearly profit

    Cons

    - as a pharmaceutical company, ABC is heavily at the mercy of fluctuating medication prices and government regulations (which is to be expected)

    Advice to Management

    From my level things are OK. My previous job was, to be honest, hell. Folks, remember things could always be worse.

    AmerisourceBergen2016-05-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, a lot of PTO. Loved working there when I first started. Co-workers, Supervisors and Managers were all very nice and it was a family type atmosphere. But then the company moved to a different city and everything changed and not for the better.

    Cons

    Since the company moved to Richardson and increased hiring, the company is not the same. They should be more selective in the hiring process. The quality of reps that are being hired are not professional and there is starting to be a lot of drama. The Supervisors are not qualified to lead and they know absolutely nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Hire from within. Hire the people who have been with the company and know how the queues work. You should not expect perfection from everyone everyday. There are times when everyone make mistakes

    AmerisourceBergen2015-12-26
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Complete inept Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, ok work hours

    Cons

    Hired for call center and made the job sound like it would be a great fit for me. Training was horrible, not enough training and constantly micro-managed. Treated like a child and constantly reprimanded. Company let all former customer care go to save money and should have kept other call centers. Customers highly irate and mad about change.

    Advice to Management

    Made a big mistake

    AmerisourceBergen2014-09-03
  9. "I loved the team I worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, Great training! The training applied to your Product.

    Cons

    No comment at this time

    Advice to Management

    No comment at this time

    AmerisourceBergen2013-12-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Could be worse..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The bonus checks, the potlucks, the peers you meet, co-workers are what made me stay as long as I did.

    Cons

    Micro-managing, no flexibility with shifts, no consistency when it comes to work in general. Things are always changing, and you feel like a number and not really a person.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people working for you, stop depending on computers and different software to tell you the needs of the business...sit with people and see how unbalanced the workload is to gain a better perspective of what real changes need to be made.

    AmerisourceBergen2013-06-20
Found 12 reviews