AmerisourceBergen Benefits Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Benefits Specialist

AmerisourceBergen Benefits Specialist Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
AmerisourceBergen CEO Steve Collis
Steve Collis
4 Ratings
  1. "Overall it's a good job. Great atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great opportunity to make good $ with over time opportunities in AR season

    Cons

    Highly unlikely you will get hired on if you're under Talentbridge Contract.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest about the temp to perm positions. Be on one Accord.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-06-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "ok co to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Benefits Specialist in Fort Mill, SC

      I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great Benefits and Vacation flexible hours to work

      Cons

      some management does not manage properly likes to micro manage like adults are children

      Advice to Management

      have people that actually perform the duties to do the training and not somone that has never done the job

      AmerisourceBergen2019-05-13
    • "Job is ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Benefit Verification Specialist in Frisco, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

      Pros

      Opportunity for over time and bonuses. Free coffee/drinks.

      Cons

      Management shows favoritism. Training could be done differently.

      Advice to Management

      Revamp training.

      AmerisourceBergen2019-04-10
    • "Benefit verification specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Benefit Verification Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AmerisourceBergen for more than a year

      Pros

      Good professional Company to work for. Compensation is good and I actually liked going to work.

      Cons

      I didn't see any downsides for this company.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to keep up the good work.

      AmerisourceBergen2019-03-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "This place is a joke"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Benefits Specialist in Frisco, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Unlimited Overtime and decent benefits

      Cons

      Mandatory overtime 50+ hours a week. Management expects you to be a robot with less than a 1% error rate. No room to move up unless you become a slave doing your job and everyone else's with out fair compensation. Turnover rate is ridiculous. Training is a joke. Atmosphere is stressful and unwelcoming. Worst place to work ever. No matter how hard you work there is no reward just more duty and no pay.

      Advice to Management

      Stop only looking out for yourselves and put the company and patients first. Compensate people for there hard work and maybe they will stay around longer. Learn the program! What good are you if you don't know the information or the process?? Stop asking BVS for help and learn yourself so you are prepared to help the people in need.

      AmerisourceBergen2019-04-01
    • "Heartless company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Benefits Specialist in Frisco, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

      Pros

      None this company uses you to benefit them and then laid you off after they have used you up.

      Cons

      There are a lot of cons . This company is heartless and cold . They care nothing about the people they hire. Only want warm bodies in time of need . They really have lazy staff

      Advice to Management

      Remember to always treat people how you want to be treated . Do not pay favorites. And don't be jealous of someone who has more then you . And don't deceive people of you don't care about them then let them know . You all train people and pick and choose your favorites . And stop discrimination against people with disabilities. We are human too. You all have made people life a living hell.

      AmerisourceBergen2019-02-16
    • Helpful (4)

      "Benefit Verification Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Benefits Verification Specialist in Monroeville, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Decent Pay Good Benefits Pleasant People Team based atmosphere Innovative and Professional Fast paced and interesting

      Cons

      Dominating, Chaotic atmosphere SubStandard Technology Obsessive concern about progress, with no eye towards foundation. Lack of structure, even on the most base level, constant policy and procedure change, layoffs after less then a year, and of course training those that would replace us.

      Advice to Management

      Train your people, and train them well. You get what you pay for, and what you are patient for. Castles were built on rock, not sand. Set them, and yourselves up for success by improving the training program. Building a structure, not whipping up linguine.

      AmerisourceBergen2018-10-19
    • Helpful (5)

      "Very hostile environment that sets one up to fail."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Benefit Verification Specialist in Monroeville, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The only pro I could think of is the good health benefits . There a very few pros with this company if any at all.

      Cons

      The managers set you up to fail. I came to work on time and worked hard everyday. This environment was very toxic from Day 1. My assistant manager was mean and got a thrill out of finding any errors on people's work. I have always had high reviews at other jobs but the training was awful and there was no leadership what so ever. I worked there for almost a year. It was a nightmare from day 1. I am so glad I just...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Start to appreciate your employees. Show some respect to them and train them how to do the job the proper way. Having a hostile environment will not keep employees.

      AmerisourceBergen2017-08-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "This is good if you aren't hoping to be permanent!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Benefits Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They have some people that are great to work for and a lot of perks for coffee and soda drinkers.

      Cons

      They are good at making promises and not keeping them. I was told I have a permanent job and then it wasn't offered. Not consistent! !!!

      Advice to Management

      Keep a much closer eye on your subordinates.

      AmerisourceBergen2017-07-24
    • "Benefit Verification Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Benefit Verification Specialist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

      Pros

      The work is easy and the campus has food on site

      Cons

      unprofessional leadership and very disorganized

      Advice to Management

      change leadership it would be great

      AmerisourceBergen2016-12-29
    Found 14 reviews