American Fidelity Assurance Company Employee Reviews about "overnight travel"

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 236 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
American Fidelity Assurance Company EVP, President and COO  Jeanette Rice
Jeanette Rice
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Get to work from home on days when not at a school(in 12 reviews)

  • "Flexible, Great Benefits, amazing training tools, corporate support(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The overnight travel can be tough at times, but it is worth it(in 9 reviews)

  • "Which means work/life balance is difficult(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "overnight travel"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company to Work For

      May 30, 2019 - Sales Manager in Montgomery, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity, Great Culture and Ability to Succeed. Definitely the best company I have ever worked for.

      Cons

      Overnight Travel. Longer than normal learning curve.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Awesome Company, where a Career is made

      May 30, 2019 - Account Executive in Pensacola, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training, Compensation, Benefits, work with Great People, Family oriented

      Cons

      Overnight travel, learning the educational insurance market

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fort Wayne Account Manager

      Nov 6, 2018 - Account Manager in Fort Wayne, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work for an amazing, family owned company! It is a great career where I am valued and get the opportunity to help school employees every day with our products and services. I am focused on making the school district's life easier through our technology and services. The career requires a commitment to serve others and work hard. The commitment leads to a fantastic career that enables me to provide for myself and my family.

      Cons

      The overnight travel can be tough at times, but it is worth it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Account Manager

      Sep 8, 2018 - Account Manager in Reno, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of scheduling flexibility, decent benefits, company car.

      Cons

      Extremely inconsistent middle management. Lots of overnight travel.

      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place for a career.

      Feb 1, 2017 - Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -compensation -pension -great colleagues -great customer relationships -great travel incentives (Maui, Kauai, Banff, etc.) -overall, a fantastic employer and opportunity to provide for yourself and family, while providing quality products/services

      Cons

      -overnight travel -stress/pressure in most sales roles -lack of support from executive leadership - overall, it is a very good company

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      American Fidelity Assurance Company Response

      Talent Management Team

      Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We will pass your advice along to our Sales division leaders.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Executive Account Manager

      Jun 16, 2016 - Executive Account Manager in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has its eye on the ball and stays up with current events. I would recommend this company to family and friends seeking a career in insurance and customer service.

      Cons

      I worked in the field and regardless of how they advertise it, it is a road warrior position. The position included daily travel and about 50-60% overnight travel in my area.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Unbelievable potential

      Jun 25, 2015 - State Manager in Charlottesville, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I applied with American Fidelity based on the suggestion of a friend. When interviewing I was impressed with how thorough they were to ensure they were making the correct hiring decisions. Once I received the offer and started with American Fidelity I was quickly impressed with the opportunities for financial growth and the amazing colleagues I had a chance to work with. The training was in-depth, they seemed not only concerned with my ability to present their products - more importantly to correctly take care of the customer and maintain their reputation in the educational community. While interviewing I was a little surprised by their bold financial claims - during that first year I recognized that they were not exaggerating. I had the ability to be as successful as I wanted to be based on my ability to take care of the customer. 2 years into employment with American Fidelity I chose a leadership path. With their amazing growth the opportunities to advance have been readily available. I cannot believe I was so lucky to have a friend share this opportunity with me. Feel very blessed to be a part of this organization.

      Cons

      The position requires overnight travel, they were very upfront about that requirement in the interview process. It is important that a person is prepared for that reality prior to starting.

      6 people found this review helpful

      American Fidelity Assurance Company Response

      Talent Management Team

      Glad to have you with us! Thank you for your feedback!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best place to work on Earth!

      Mar 31, 2013 - Account Manager in South Bend, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have the potential to make as much money as you want. You're in control of your career from day one regarding the amount of income you can make. Family owned is a major perk. American Fidelity treats its employees awesome from the company car to the pension plan. If you are a sales professional, this is the company for you!

      Cons

      A lot of driving and could be some overnight travel.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Benefits

      Jan 18, 2013 - Account Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, treat you like a family. Be prepared to work very hard.

      Cons

      Lots of overnight travel. Difficult to manage career vs. life.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Work at American Fidelity Assurance Company? Share Your Experiences

    American Fidelity Assurance Company logo
    or