American Fidelity Assurance Company Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

American Fidelity Assurance Company Analyst Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
American Fidelity Assurance Company EVP, President and COO  Jeanette Rice
Jeanette Rice
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Portales, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility! Bonus! They are a great place to work! Growth potential! Everyone is a great Family. The work environment is very friendly and people treat others with respect.

    Cons

    Unless you think it’s a con, but they demand your best. If you put in the work they treat you right! So be a hard worker!

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2018-04-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company That Believes in You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    American Fidelity is a great place to work! I have been there just over two years and have been given several great opportunities to learn, lead and grow. My supervisor is not a micromanager and empowers me to pursue ideas. He and others have actively sought out leadership training for me. I also completed the mentorship program. The benefits are amazing, with a pension, 401k match, healthy food and a gym. I feel really lucky to work here. My colleague are also super smart and everyone is nice. Also, I love my forcibly schedule.

    Cons

    None really. Maybe too many meetings? But I think that's a product of the collaborative like, inclusive work environment. It's a tough balance, I'm sure.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2017-12-15

    American Fidelity Assurance Company Response

    December 18, 2017Talent Management Team

    Thank you for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. "HRIS Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HRIS Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company. Very employee oriented.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2016-08-04
  4. "It's a wonderful organization to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about their employees, customers and image. The pay is more than fair and the compensation packages are fantastic.

    Cons

    Legacy systems makes progressive change difficult due to expense. The current move has taken a ton of time but will be awesome when it's all done.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2015-01-28

    American Fidelity Assurance Company Response

    January 28, 2015Talent Management Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We work hard to be an Employer of Choice and are glad you enjoy working here. We are also excited about the move away from our legacy systems and how that will help our Colleagues, Customers and Company.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Started out good went downhill as soon as we hire a Consultant firm."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Senior Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The yearly Bonuses you receive, that is base on how the company performs.

    Cons

    No say or control with your projects. Examples -- 1: Consultants they hire become your boss and if they don't like you for any reason they will have your boss push you to quit or they will firer you. 2: The Users controls what they want to implement then tells ISD to make it happen, they do this without consulting with the people that have the knowledge of what can be done.

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2013-07-26
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good Place To Work If You Don't Rock The Boat!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company offers a great range of positions for people of varied levels of education and experience, with competitive salaries, good benefits, and a family atmosphere. Many events are offered to keep the team spirit and morale high. Little touches to make certain days special. On site medical, fitness, and cafeteria are great. Facilities are in good shape and equipment is up to date.

    Cons

    While it doesn't impact most employees, the company is run by a group of upper management whose sole mission is to try to pull as much money out of the company as fast as they can during their career. Owner and upper management approve themselves millions of dollars in salary, bonus, cars, country club dues. luxury suites and executive only pensions & perks. Bonus programs offered to employees are skewed to provide upper management with the highest percentage. While management makes great efforts to be approachable and on a first name basis with employees, they are living lifestyles that the majority of employees can only dream about. Promotions for the upper level are approved by the other members, and it's understood they will scratch each other's backs to get the maximum benefits for one another.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2013-04-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews