AltisHR "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AltisHR Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
AltisHR Co-Founder Kathryn Tremblay (no image)
Kathryn Tremblay
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very matrix driven, fun company culture, dynamic work environment - lots of room to grow(in 7 reviews)

  • "I am glad that I came across Altis Professionals when I came to Toronto(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons, it is a great company to work for(in 7 reviews)

  • "i haven't had any cons with Altis(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Altishr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great compensation and overall great company

    Cons

    No cons, it is a great company to work for!

    AltisHR2019-07-25
  2. "Happy at last"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Writer/Editor in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AltisHR for more than 8 years

    Pros

    After trying to get contracts through a number of other HR organizations, I finally settled on Altis. I have no regrets. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Questions are answered right away, and concerns are taken care of quickly and efficiently. What more can you ask for in an HR organization. Keep doing what you're doing Altis. It works for me.

    Cons

    No cons to talk about.

    AltisHR2019-02-14
  3. "AltisHR knew where to put me!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Executive Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR for less than a year

    Pros

    Catherine Vincent and her team are amazing. I am very biased because she was my agent and we still keep in contact now. I also have given her name to anyone who needs someone who can take care of them and find the right fit. Catherine always asked if I was interested in the role instead of being pushy. She also walked me through the role and the process with the company before the interview. She still checks up on me now!

    Show More

    Cons

    There were no cons.

    AltisHR2019-02-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company! Great place to work!

    Cons

    No cons it is a wonderful company to work at.

    AltisHR2018-03-14
  5. "Most Professional Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Executive Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at AltisHR for less than a year

    Pros

    Quality Responsive Friendly Targeted Responsive

    Cons

    no cons based on my experience

    AltisHR2017-09-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Service!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR

    Pros

    Altis HR has allowed and helped me to get my foot in the door in this insanely competitive city, Toronto. They dealt with everything from my first initial interview to signing my employment contract. They kept me informed throughout the whole process and was always available if I ever had any concerns. I owe it to Altis for beginning my career!

    Cons

    I have no cons to apply to this section.

    AltisHR2017-04-21
  7. "HR Generalist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR

    Pros

    I received my first job as a Corporate Recruiter through Altishr in 2014. Throughout my time working with the company the recruiters have been very professional, helpful, responsive to my emails. I have been placed on amazing contracts and I have always recommended Altishr to my colleagues who are looking for work. Nicole Rupcic is an amazing recruiter, keep finding the right talents for right opportunities.

    Cons

    I have seen no cons so far

    Advice to Management

    keep hiring great recruiters

    AltisHR2017-04-24
Found 7 reviews