AltisHR Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AltisHR Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
AltisHR Co-Founder Kathryn Tremblay (no image)
Kathryn Tremblay
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very matrix driven, fun company culture, dynamic work environment - lots of room to grow(in 7 reviews)

  • "I am glad that I came across Altis Professionals when I came to Toronto(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons, it is a great company to work for(in 7 reviews)

  • "i haven't had any cons with Altis(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "IT specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at AltisHR

    Pros

    To devey my experience and reach my goals

    Cons

    New knowledge and develop the Experience

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2020-01-09
  2. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistantdevelopment Services in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good support for new and current employees.

    Cons

    Sometimes not consistent with job offerings

    AltisHR2020-02-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great ATS, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee culture Good training package

    Cons

    Poor commission system Inefficient management non-existent work/life balance

    AltisHR2019-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity of a lifetime !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked with AltisHR for 2.5 years and it has been the opportunity of a lifetime. Especially for young professionals, it subjects you to amazing experience in a fast-paced and demanding industry. It is a fun place to work with a great culture. This role has set me up for success and I wouldn't be where I am today without this opportunity.

    Cons

    Mostly positive - nothing at this time.

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2019-10-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Revolving door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coffee and snacks Big office

    Cons

    Revolving door Unwelcoming atmosphere Cliquey environment

    AltisHR2019-10-01
  6. "Altishr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great compensation and overall great company

    Cons

    No cons, it is a great company to work for!

    AltisHR2019-07-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture but not much else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They've created a fun culture and you will make friends for life, however that is the draw-in so they can underpay and overwork their staff. I did learn a lot in my time there but it was at the mercy of my social life. I understand pushing your staff to perform at the highest level possible, however the anxiety that myself and others have felt in that job is not worth it.

    Cons

    Compensation - it's all smoke and mirrors. They never fully explain how you make your money, so you never know what your commissions really are. I sat down with my Team Lead multiple times to go over it, and it was still sketchy and not transparent. Micromanagement - every call, email, website is tracked and monitored and used against you and your productivity. Your time is tracked to the minute (lunch breaks, start time, etc.) and you're reprimanded if you're not sitting at your desk before you're even on the clock. Yet overtime is still expected and necessary to complete your workload, expect some 12 hour days. The amount of work and deliverables they expect are not feasible and what you do accomplish isn't acknowledged. It pushes people out the door and to work for other employers who appreciate them.

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2019-07-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A Professional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Records Analyst in Ottawa, ON

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked with many temp agencies, but I found Altis to be one of the very best. They really went out of their way to find the right fit for me, and one installed they kept in close touch in a very supportive way. The pay was good too. It was a very enjoyable placement with very interesting work, in a great environment.

    Cons

    Didn't really need the free gum they handed out!

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2019-04-23
  9. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time

    Pros

    The staff is very professional. I wasn't actively looking for a job but I was unhappy with my current employment situation. I was located through LinkedIn by one of AltisHR recruiters who successfully placed me with my current employer. It has been 4 months with my current employer and I am very happy. It was a great fit. The process placing me with my current employer was very simple, they assisted with negotiating the terms of my benefits and salary and I was able to maintain a work from home and office balance I have become accustomed to. Overall great experience.

    Cons

    I had given this a lot of thought and I cannot think of any cons.

    AltisHR2019-02-26
  10. "Why you should work with AltisHR to help get you your next job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time

    Pros

    From the time I was first introduced to the staff at AltisHR to when I landed my first job through them- the team was simply amazing! It was almost as if they were there with you throughout the entire process. I felt as if my journey finding a job was made easier. Now almost a year into this job and I can still say that I LOVE it. The fit was perfect. I've never loved going to a job like I do now. I look forward to spending time with my colleagues at work and outside. Thanks AltisHR for helping me find the perfect match. Also, I love how they check-in on you every once in a while. It's a great feeling!

    Cons

    There is nothing really that I can point out - except that when I got the job offer - I didn't find out until a week later because the individual I was working with was super busy and missed the email. That made me nervous, but other than that - nothing negative to say.

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2019-02-23
Found 63 reviews