AltisHR Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AltisHR Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
AltisHR CEO Kathryn Tremblay (no image)
Kathryn Tremblay
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very matrix driven, fun company culture, dynamic work environment - lots of room to grow(in 7 reviews)

  • "I am glad that I came across Altis Professionals when I came to Toronto(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons, it is a great company to work for(in 7 reviews)

  • "i haven't had any cons with Altis(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Altishr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great compensation and overall great company

    Cons

    No cons, it is a great company to work for!

    AltisHR2019-07-25
  2. "Great ATS, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee culture Good training package

    Cons

    Poor commission system Inefficient management non-existent work/life balance

    AltisHR2019-10-17
  3. "Opportunity of a lifetime !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked with AltisHR for 2.5 years and it has been the opportunity of a lifetime. Especially for young professionals, it subjects you to amazing experience in a fast-paced and demanding industry. It is a fun place to work with a great culture. This role has set me up for success and I wouldn't be where I am today without this opportunity.

    Cons

    Mostly positive - nothing at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing by listening to your staff and their opinions on what they need from you. Ensure that staff feel that they are in the right area and space for them, not feeling like they have too much on their plate, and you are set!

    AltisHR2019-10-04
  4. "Revolving door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coffee and snacks Big office

    Cons

    Revolving door Unwelcoming atmosphere Cliquey environment

    AltisHR2019-10-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture but not much else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They've created a fun culture and you will make friends for life, however that is the draw-in so they can underpay and overwork their staff. I did learn a lot in my time there but it was at the mercy of my social life. I understand pushing your staff to perform at the highest level possible, however the anxiety that myself and others have felt in that job is not worth it.

    Cons

    Compensation - it's all smoke and mirrors. They never fully explain how you make your money, so you never know what your commissions really are. I sat down with my Team Lead multiple times to go over it, and it was still sketchy and not transparent. Micromanagement - every call, email, website is tracked and monitored and used against you and your productivity. Your time is tracked to the minute (lunch breaks,... start time, etc.) and you're reprimanded if you're not sitting at your desk before you're even on the clock. Yet overtime is still expected and necessary to complete your workload, expect some 12 hour days. The amount of work and deliverables they expect are not feasible and what you do accomplish isn't acknowledged. It pushes people out the door and to work for other employers who appreciate them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to your staff and even those that have recently left and you'll be able to improve and increase retention. Unfortunately you'll keep seeing this turn-over until you have Team Leads that respect and encourage their team and not make micromanage and disrespect those that are working themselves to the bone to try and meet the insane expectations.

    AltisHR2019-07-30
  6. "A Professional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Records Analyst in Ottawa, ON

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked with many temp agencies, but I found Altis to be one of the very best. They really went out of their way to find the right fit for me, and one installed they kept in close touch in a very supportive way. The pay was good too. It was a very enjoyable placement with very interesting work, in a great environment.

    Cons

    Didn't really need the free gum they handed out!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    AltisHR2019-04-23
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time

    Pros

    The staff is very professional. I wasn't actively looking for a job but I was unhappy with my current employment situation. I was located through LinkedIn by one of AltisHR recruiters who successfully placed me with my current employer. It has been 4 months with my current employer and I am very happy. It was a great fit. The process placing me with my current employer was very simple, they assisted with... negotiating the terms of my benefits and salary and I was able to maintain a work from home and office balance I have become accustomed to. Overall great experience.

    Show More

    Cons

    I had given this a lot of thought and I cannot think of any cons.

    AltisHR2019-02-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time

    Pros

    - excellent team environment, the best team I have worked for - everyone is supportive and wants to see you succeed - different every day - freedom to plan own day

    Cons

    So far no downsides to this position. I really love the Team, I do not see myself leaving any time soon.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being supportive. This has been the best Team and Management that I have worked for throughout my career.

    AltisHR2019-02-14
  9. "They bring their A game!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A fantastic management team that is there to support you and sets you up for success. A great culture and environment that is fun and gives you opportunities to grow. Regarding environment with passionate people.

    Cons

    It is a fast paced environment so once and a while you do need to stay late.

    AltisHR2019-02-14
  10. "IT Recruitment Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruitment Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time

    Pros

    *flexible time work opportunities *team-oriented culture and cohesive work environment *respect for job seekers and clients *high-standard ethic approach to work *use of advanced IT technology and tools *clearly defined targets and expectation for every employee and company

    Cons

    I have not been able identify any cons yet

    AltisHR2019-02-14
Found 61 reviews