Cover image for Altis Recruitment
Logo

Altis Recruitment

Engaged Employer

Altis Recruitment

Add a Review

Altis Recruitment Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov. 29, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 239 of over 239 reviews
3.8
62% Recommend to a Friend
76% Approve of CEO

Found 14 of over 239 reviews

3.8
62%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Altis Recruitment Co-Founder Kathryn Tremblay (no image)
Kathryn Tremblay
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a fast pace work environment(in 11 reviews)

  • "There is increased work life balance with flex hours, free flow days and remote work - truly allowing you to dictate how, where and when you work(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pay is extremely low with an even more demotivating commission structure(in 8 reviews)

  • "No ability to work from home/remotely, underpaid compared to competitors, no vacation time until you have been there 1 year, very high turnover rate(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Altis Recruitment and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Good internship program

      Jun. 9, 2021 - Internship in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing Work environment, great programs

      Cons

      No cons in the work environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Altis Recruitment Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, The Altis Recruitment Team

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Work Environment

      Nov. 29, 2021 - Proposal Coordinator in Winnipeg, MB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Modern, dynamic and fun work environment.

      Cons

      Not enough attention to balanced performance assessment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Altis Recruitment team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Working at a call center/ minimum wage job is better than working here

      May 15, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None. Its a sham, I wouldnt have wasted my time writing reviews for this company, but I really did not want potential applicants to fall for their fluff and be treated the way I was.

      Cons

      They poached me and then let me go just because they weren't able to generate enough business, my hiring decision was unplanned and uninformed. The work environment was very toxic and micro managed. More emphasis was given on quantity v/s quality. The worst was I was let go just a week before I completed my probation so that they wont have to pag the severance. The office manager accepted that I was let go just because they weren't able to get new business and promised to give me a good reference. It took 2 days for the company I was interviewing with to connect with her and ultimately, I lost the job I was interviewing for as probably she was too busy micromanaging others or getting drunk with people who fell on her side of favouritism. Plz if you are serious about your career, kindly avoid even considering this company, you would be happier in the long run. I would give them negative stars if possible.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Altis Recruitment Response

      Communications Team

      Thank you for your post. Some of the points you make lead us to wonder if you are speaking about the correct firm. Specifically, you mention that the work envionrment was “toxic and micro managed”. This is in direct opposition to our most recent engagement survey which indicated a 94% employee satisfaction rate. You then refer to being let go prior to a probationary period so your severence would not need to be paid out. It’s important to note that we pay out termination notice according to the Employment Standards Act, therefore it is not tied to the probationary period that someone has with our firm. In regards to parting ways, if a person’s skills do not align with the role we have available, we would have an open discussion to review their results and seek ways of improvement. Our goal is for each person to thrive at our company and we invest considerably in our team’s success. The comment regarding an “officer manager” is confusing given that we don’t have anyone in this position. When you use this term, it leads us to believe you have not worked in our organization. You go on to say that the office manager was “getting drunk with people” which is perplexing since our team members have been working remotely since March 2020 and are now managed virtually. There is something not connected about this review, and we would really love to hear from you directly. Please do reach out to any member of our team in HR or leadership, so we can discuss the ways in which we can do better and if in fact, this review is related to our company given the discrepancies.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      If you like being micro managed and making no money, this is the job for you!

      Dec. 16, 2020 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The office is nice, happy hour on Friday

      Cons

      I have never been more micro managed in a role! If you are hitting or exceeding your targets it won’t matter, if you have not hit a certain number of calls or e-mails. You are pushed to contact clients and candidates that do not want to be contacted just to hit metrics. Management is extremely condescending and only wants you to do things their way, even if it is proven unsuccessful. The work environment is very toxic and you are required to work crazy amounts of overtime without being compensated fairly. They get their staff to come on here and write good reviews to increase their rating. Managements/ HRs responses to the negative reviews should tell you everything you need to know about this company.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company culture - fast pace dynamic environment!

      Feb. 14, 2019 - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AltisHR is a fantastic place to work. Very matrix driven, fun company culture, dynamic work environment - lots of room to grow … Canadian owned. I would highly recommend working here!

      Cons

      Often times the days can be long. Lots of over time to be expected.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A fantastic place to work or work with!

      Feb. 14, 2019 - Account Manager in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extensive and thoughtful training for new staff. Constant support and insight into performance. "Work hard, play hard" work environment!

      Cons

      Juggling multiple tasks and absorbing a vast amount of new data can make for a steep learning curve in the beginning.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Employee Review

      Feb. 14, 2019 - Account Manager in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team culture, beautiful office space, friendly staff and supportive management. It's a fast pace work environment. Everyday is challenging and interesting!

      Cons

      There is a learning curve when you first start. Training program is good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      IT Recruitment Specialist

      Feb. 14, 2019 - IT Recruitment Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *flexible time work opportunities *team-oriented culture and cohesive work environment *respect for job seekers and clients *high-standard ethic approach to work *use of advanced IT technology and tools *clearly defined targets and expectation for every employee and company

      Cons

      I have not been able identify any cons yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Recruiter/Account Manager

      Feb. 14, 2019 - Team Lead in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best cultures I have been apart of. I have worked with many staffing agencies in the past and there has never been a company where I have felt more supported. Very collaborative work environment. AltisHR does it's best to set you up for success. They provide rigorous training and further development after. There is no internal competition unless we are having a fun competition against each other but everyone gets commission/rewarded for everything they contribute. Growth potential is high. There is growth potential, if that is for team lead/management, or growing into another division or titles, this can happen. Overall, fantastic company with fantastic people to work with and learn from everyday.

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind for Cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Canada's Top 50 Best Employers

      Apr. 27, 2017 - Senior Recruiting & Placement Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AltisHR has a collaborative work environment, proven system, dynamic people, awesome location, training provided, positive & motivating, great incentives - TEAM TIME

      Cons

      It's hard to say anything bad! It is demanding, you need to be flexible with your time - because deadlines must be met. It is a fast-paced environment, never enough hours in the day!

      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Altis Recruitment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Altis Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

    Altis Recruitment logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Altis Recruitment Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Rogers Communications Logo
    Rogers Communications

    3.9

    5,814 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 239 Altis Recruitment reviews submitted anonymously by Altis Recruitment employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Altis Recruitment is right for you.