Altis Recruitment Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Altis Recruitment Co-Founder Kathryn Tremblay (no image)
Kathryn Tremblay
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very collaborative work environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "A definite yes and highly recommended(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "i haven't had any cons with Altis(in 13 reviews)

  • "They're also quite shady in terms of the offer letter and commission structure(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Get hired asap

      Apr 24, 2021 - Administration Clerk in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick results with the help of the recruiters

      Cons

      None so far in my experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It’s temporary

      May 5, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick easy joining, survival Jobs

      Cons

      Temporary and not fully transparent

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Opportunity, Not Much Work Life Balance

      Mar 22, 2021 - Recruitment Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Own office - Growth opportunities - Get out what you put in with commission - Celebrate each employees anniversary and birthday - Friday afternoon social with colleagues

      Cons

      - Strict hours and lunch time - Culture of working late - Can be stressful at times, as success is based on numbers achieved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Temporary Admin Assistant experience

      Mar 29, 2021 - On-Call Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, above minimum wage opportunities

      Cons

      Doesn't tell you wage and location right away

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the best jobs I've had

      Mar 10, 2021 - Administrative in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, everyone was friendly

      Cons

      Small company, so they didn't have a lot of resources

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Acct manager

      Mar 13, 2021 - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work, good management

      Cons

      Nothing bad about it, great company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      If you like being micro managed and making no money, this is the job for you!

      Dec 16, 2020 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The office is nice, happy hour on Friday

      Cons

      I have never been more micro managed in a role! If you are hitting or exceeding your targets it won’t matter, if you have not hit a certain number of calls or e-mails. You are pushed to contact clients and candidates that do not want to be contacted just to hit metrics. Management is extremely condescending and only wants you to do things their way, even if it is proven unsuccessful. The work environment is very toxic and you are required to work crazy amounts of overtime without being compensated fairly. They get their staff to come on here and write good reviews to increase their rating. Managements/ HRs responses to the negative reviews should tell you everything you need to know about this company.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Toxic work environment

      Mar 12, 2021 - Recruitment Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training is good in the beginning Nice office

      Cons

      Micromanagement Poor Management and Leadership communication High-school Environment You need to kiss leadership to be liked No room for growth Validation is required by most of the management. Need to be reminded they are doing a good job by reminding themselves. Pretend to care about the candidates. Management's communication is fake, they will talk behind your back about personal matters

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Altis Recruitment Response

      Communications Team

      Thank you for your post – which looks a lot like a former post of yours. This is a false post. You state that you are a current employee – and that we have a nice office, and yet we have not been working on-site for over one year. You note that there is a high-school environment and micro-management, again, in this off-site context, the environment is held on video conference and micromanagement is not possible. Our employee surveys are showing the opposite of your statements – for example, many of our team members are taking an active part in our Career Pathing, and growing consistently. We have been engaging in active surveys with our candidates on assignment, and our scores are far superior to industry standards. We follow up with candidates who express a concern about finding work, and take steps to remedy what’s possible in their job search. The last point demonstrates that this is a competitor or very disgruntled person making false claims – why disparage an ethical firm? We have never provided cash, and we do not make “side deals”. We serve hundreds of clients in the staffing space with professionalism, clarity and ethics. If you wish to have a conversation, please reach out to any of our team. We’re here in support of our clients, our candidates and our community. Competitors seeking to be disparaging is not required.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Toxic culture

      Apr 18, 2021 - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good stepping stone in recruiting/TA

      Cons

      Toxic culture - very cliquey employees are not friendly and lots of gossip

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Thank you for being great!

      Feb 10, 2021 - Business Recruitment Partner in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work with! Amazing culture and people.

      Cons

      Everything is great, I wouldn't change anything. Love working at Altis.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 105 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Altis Recruitment Job Seekers

    Administrative Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Altis Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

    Altis Recruitment logo
    or