Alstom Grid Reviews

Updated May 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Alstom Grid Président Grégoire Poux-Guillaume
Grégoire Poux-Guillaume
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very little internal mobility options(in 4 reviews)

  • "you earn as much as you work, have to strive to maintain work-life balance, loads of work per person(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Large international company with good values supporting growth for both the company and the individual."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Director in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alstom Grid

    Pros

    A large pool of professionals, specialists and experts around the world. The company is diversified, offering large potential for growth, international turnaround, strong ethic and values..

    Cons

    I believe the company is too heavy on guidelines, procedures and reporting when not dealing specifically with nuclear field or activities.

    Continue reading
    Alstom Grid2011-07-18
  2. "Lead Mechanical Design Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Mechanical Design Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Alstom Grid full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good office environment, good technology team for products

    Cons

    No enough budget for product design and development

    Continue reading
    Alstom Grid2018-01-23
  3. "Great Working Environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Consulting Engineer in Noida

    I worked at Alstom Grid full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work better work and life balance

    Cons

    Salary bracket not up to educational qualifications

    Continue reading
    Alstom Grid2020-05-05
  4. "Great working experience with little work-life balance"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Alstom Grid full-time

    Pros

    Great bosses and team work. Comfortable work environment.

    Cons

    Working overtime and usually on the weekend

    Alstom Grid2020-04-16
  5. "Overal good factory, with products that the market needs."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Oberentfelden
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alstom Grid full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good products (F35-x1), top of their class, and great future with the g3 gas. Bright customer base.

    Cons

    Factory / Facilities are old and need modernisation. Some good people left company during GE crisis.

    Continue reading
    Alstom Grid2020-02-17
  6. "Project Manager review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Gebze

    I worked at Alstom Grid full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company pays overtime to white collar employees

    Cons

    HR does not really care about employees' development and extra hours

    Alstom Grid2020-01-19
  7. "Engineer"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Alstom Grid full-time

    Pros

    Good Company and able to gain Knowledge

    Cons

    Nothing to say down-said of working

    Alstom Grid2019-10-13
  8. "SCADA ENGINEER"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SCADA Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alstom Grid full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Place to work at Alstom India

    Cons

    GE has taken over the Alstom Energy India

    Continue reading
    Alstom Grid2019-09-30
  9. "Good learning experience overall in the company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alstom Grid full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - huge learning scope & good managers

    Cons

    - less progress. - Performance specific perks are also very less

    Alstom Grid2019-07-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible culture"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Alstom Grid full-time

    Pros

    not sure there are any

    Cons

    Poor project management culture, terrible finance management, awful french centered culture.

    Alstom Grid2019-08-12
Found 100 reviews