Allure Marketing Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Allure Marketing Group Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
63%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Allure Marketing Group President Allie Anapolsky (no image)
Allie Anapolsky
62 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group

    Pros

    scam scam scam scam scam

    Cons

    This place is a scam. don't work here.

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-10-02
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    Growth and lots of learning

    Cons

    Still seems a bit odd

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-08-09
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Summer HR Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Human Resources Internship in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities and the chance to learn so many things while being surrounded by people who are basically a family. They take care of each other and look out for each other. They are always eager to see you succeed and to contribute to the development of the company. I am currently an intern for the summer and so far everything is perfect. Everyone is always smiling and they are so energetic all the time throughout their actions and dedication.

    Cons

    The hiring process might be confusing. But as long as you are straight with them during the interviews, all will be fine

    Allure Marketing Group2018-06-13
  4. Helpful (23)

    "Allure is a scam!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You gain knowledge on marketing, recruitment, management, etc.

    Cons

    Allure is a scam! I went into this company thinking it would be a 9-5 office job but it is NOT so if you're looking for a corporate office job this isn't for you. I went into their office to train after my first interview, the trainer took me and three other trainees to an area in Queens to sell for companies door to door to small businesses. We went to atleast 20 small businesses and made only one sale & that to was an old customer. Most business owners were annoyed by us walking in which is probably because Allure harasses them every week into making sales. This job is commission based, so you're basically working for 11 hrs free. If you're interested in direct marketing and are completely comfortable in walking door to door making sales for big companies then go for it but if not DO NOT DO IT TO YOURSELF. This was by far the worst experience I ever had

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-07-14
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Sculpted Me into a Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My experience at Allure has truly changed me as a professional. I have learned what it takes to oversee a team, be a leader, take risks, and taught me to never be the smartest person in the room. Networking & growth opportunities alone have taken me to a levels I want to be at my age. I cannot wait for all my future opportunities and endeavors that Allure will take me in to throughout my career.

    Cons

    I would like for our office space to be bigger. Not an awful problem to have, considering this is a new problem due to all of our growth this quarter!

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-05-20
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Allure Marketing Concept is an amazing company to work for. I started working with them November 2017 and I never looked for another company since. It’s one of the best entry level training programs out there that focus on training and developing individuals who wish to pursue a cares in business or entrepreneurship. Have a great atmosphere and everyone is so kind, friendly and goal oriented and motivated to achieving their goal and help to ensure that you’re also achieving your goals as well.

    Cons

    Not enough companies like this who give you a real opportunity to change your life and your families life!

    Allure Marketing Group2018-05-14
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Allure is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment Easy Progression through ranks

    Cons

    Not good for those with no motivation for success

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-05-03
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Marketing Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly staff and large focus on trainig

    Cons

    The company was intervewing in massive amounts. The waiting room nearly felt like the DMV

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-03-30
  9. Helpful (30)

    "One of Many Scams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allure Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    Smart enough to not be caught and prosecuted.

    Cons

    this company is a scam, one of many sub-sub companies operating a ponzi sceme.

    Allure Marketing Group2018-04-09
  10. Helpful (17)

    "Corporate Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allure Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They lie to you there are no pros

    Cons

    Scam waste of time money and energy

    Continue reading
    Allure Marketing Group2018-02-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 101 reviews