Alliance Data Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Data President and CEO Ralph Andretta
Ralph Andretta
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "All higher ups are approachable on a personal level and work hard to help Associates find a good work/life balance(in 57 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits and fellow employees(in 38 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    nice team great job nice environement

    Cons

    time management distance the rest

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    When our associates are happy, we’re happy! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re glad to hear you are enjoying the work environment at Alliance Data.

  2. "Great company in many ways"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Coach/Supervisor in Westminster, CO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible people, good benefits, comprehensive training.

    Cons

    Female leaders consistently received feedback on their faces (looking intimidating/unapproachable) and male leaders did not. Leadership workload and audit process is unrealistic.

  3. "Meh"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Blacklick, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good company to work with.

    Cons

    None to note. Everything is well.

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    June 4, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback.

  4. "Don't care about technology workers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Security Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of challenging and interesting projects going on

    Cons

    Likely to work you like a dog advice is often ignored Don't have a clear technology strategy

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    June 4, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We’re taking this feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve.

  5. "Deteriorating Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    Clearly articulate future vision to employees through all communication channels

    Cons

    Lack strategic framework to bring vision to life; lean on the back of the customer to generate income that is easily handed to the client or the BOD/Upper Management

    Alliance Data Response

    April 9, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for this review. We’re taking this feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve the associate experience.

  6. "Great team"

    4.0
    Former Employee - New Business Associate 

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    Loved the team I worked with

    Cons

    Poor decisions from upper management lead to several lay offs

    Alliance Data Response

    March 30, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

  7. "A business in transition under new leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Talented people, decent culture, great corporate citizen, highly engaged associates

    Cons

    History of short term focus, lack of planning or investment, and bureaucratic processes

    Alliance Data Response

    March 30, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We’re taking this feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve.

  8. "Established company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    Very competitive pay; excellent work-life balance; opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Comfortable with the "status quo"; tenured employees are reluctant of change

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    March 12, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to be the best employer in every location in which we have associates. We are happy to hear you’ve personally experienced the results of that effort!

  9. "Fair Market Value"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workforce Management in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, weekends off, great team

    Cons

    Large workload, pay, poor management style

    Alliance Data Response

    March 11, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and for being a valued associate!

  10. "Good place to start career"

    3.0
    Former Employee - PMO in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    Good for a recent college grad

    Cons

    work life balance and low pay

    Alliance Data Response

    March 11, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Our associates are the foundation of our success, so we are thrilled to hear your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

Found 607 reviews