Alida Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 344 of over 363 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Alida CEO Ross Wainwright
Ross Wainwright
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility with work/ life balance - understanding with family and outside commitments(in 31 reviews)

  • "Great people work at the company(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "As of late it has been fast paced with lots of changes to keep up with(in 12 reviews)

  • "Varying culture and work-life balance by team(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company and awesome people

      Aug 1, 2021 - Director of Engineering 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. On boarding process was smooth. Colleagues are super helpful. People are authentic and empathetic. Great working culture.

      Cons

      None so far. Fastest growing company, need more talents.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      My last day at Alida

      Jul 9, 2021 - Vice President in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing Culture, Empathetic CEO, Strong & Focused Leadership Team, Disruptive Product Roadmap

      Cons

      Work to be down on the Alida identity and differentiation

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love it here

      Jun 17, 2021 - Business Development Representative (BDR) in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, and commission structure

      Cons

      Not much room to move upwards

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Company I Have Worked For

      May 31, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager, Enterprise in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Alida has an employees-first culture. I was hired onto the Vancouver team 6 months ago even though the leadership team knew I would be moving to Europe for personal reasons. They have supported me every step of the way. I am astounded by their support personally and professionally, their flexibility and their encouragement to follow my own unique path. I am proud to work for a company that encourages its people to speak up for what they want. I see myself at this organization for a long time and that majorly has to do with the leadership in place.

      Cons

      Starting remotely is difficult. I think this goes for anywhere.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great vision

      May 21, 2021 - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company vision, marketable products, and knowledgeable staff

      Cons

      Not currently the market leader in the VoC space

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great stuff at this company

      May 25, 2021 - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well supported in your role and new learnings

      Cons

      There's not a lot of negative things to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Promising industry and performance outlook

      Mar 23, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Knowledgeable executive team asking all the right questions Great place to be in the CXM industry Recently made it to the Gartner Magic Quadrant Product roadmap relevant and very promising

      Cons

      Ongoing process changes - if you're not comfortable with change, this is not the place for you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Going in the right direction

      Mar 21, 2021 - Unknown Title 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of innovation and positive change within the company

      Cons

      A lot of challenges can mean a lot more stress meeting deadlines.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great work life balance with some caveats

      Mar 23, 2021 - Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work Life Balance - Great coworkers - Managers and ELT recognize hard work - Always room to move/change roles if you can prove yourself

      Cons

      - Software constantly changing with tight deadlines - Processes could improved on

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best tech company in Vancouver!

      Mar 3, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best companies I have worked for. They really do care about us employees. We are doing things that we have never done before. Its great to see and be a part of a company that is growing again! Love the brands that we collaborate with and the culture and people. People are finally being recognized for the value they bring to the company.

      Cons

      I had negative things to say in years past but not now. The right leaders really do make a difference. I want this covid thing to pass so that we can see each other again and continue to develop good products.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 344 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alida Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alida? Share Your Experiences

    Alida logo
    or