AlayaCare Reviews

Updated May 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
AlayaCare Founder & CEO Adrian Schauer
Adrian Schauer
110 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Trainning

    Mar 1, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing sales training throughout the first couple of weeks

    Cons

    Not any cons from me!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AlayaCare Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it. Great to hear to that you've enjoyed and benefited from the training you've received. Thanks again for stopping by and sharing your positive experience to date with AlayaCare. - AlayaCare HR Team

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good learning Opportunity but limited career growth.

    Jan 22, 2021 - QA Analyst/Tester in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Most transparent, accessible CEO and higher management. 2. Work Flexibility to work from home 3.Shares for new employees 4.Flexible Leave Policy 5. Fast growing company.

    Cons

    1. Lack of standardization of internal processes and documentation 2. Compensation and perks 3. No work life balance 4. No appreciation for employees 5. Lack of growth opportunity 6. Work is not recognized sometimes. 7. Stressful and pressure due to overwork and tight deadlines. 8. A lot of positive reviews are misleading as they are from new hires in the past written in exchange for plants. 9. Metro station is not too close and commuting become a issue in Winters.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AlayaCare Response

    Thank you for your comments and for your 3+ years of contributions to our mission and our customers. We are growing fast and figuring some things out as we go. The pace can be fast, but I don’t accept that we don’t appreciate our employees. We can and will pay closer attention to recognizing work in QA. In terms of career progression please spend some time with your HR Business Partner and your manager and ensure they are aware of your career aspirations whether linear or horizontal. We will work to map out a track that works for you and the business. You are also welcomed to reach out to me directly. Adrian Schauer CEO

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    No work life balance, too much work load

    Jan 25, 2021 - Confidential in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible leave Can take days if you are sick

    Cons

    Unrealistic work deadlines. People burning out. What the ceo says sounds right and at first you believe it but you see none of the teams have enough people to do their work. Good people at the top but they think you should work ALL THE TIME, you are always asked more. Always talking about the stock maybe they will be rich but not the rest of everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Under resourced

    Feb 25, 2021 - N/A in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dedicated and welcoming people working hard

    Cons

    Not at the level of maturity that you would expect for a company its size Fractured and disconnected teams made up of mini companies each operating how they want to

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    so many growth opportunities!

    Dec 5, 2020 - QA Analyst in Victoria, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid footing in software development for the healthcare industry, making a difference for healthcare providers and patients/clients, leadership that is keen to hear employee feedback and to adapt to employees' needs.

    Cons

    Constant change: the company has doubled in size in the last 12 months, mainly through acquisitions. But this also creates opportunities for career growth and advancement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Cool company

    Dec 15, 2020 - Software Developer in Victoria, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, team building, modern company, fast growing company.

    Cons

    Sometimes working on some legacy code gets tedious. I understand that people that has different timezones in the team might feel a bit disconnected.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Poor management

    Jan 25, 2021 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employees to work with, and great product.

    Cons

    Horrible upper management. People who don’t deserve to be in those positions are there. Management is very disrespectful (not all). Some support is provided however if you speak up, you’re the bad guy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AlayaCare Response

    It's wonderful to hear that you believe in the team and the product. I'm a big fan of both. Our services teams grew very quick in the last few years and each team member is exceptional. They are valued and respected by AlayaCare's customers as well as the rest of the company. This is why I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the senior management of the same. As a fast-growing company, we've relied on transparency to help us build teams that trust each other, regardless of title or responsibility. It's a core tenant of how we work and allows us to make decisions (especially tough ones) quickly. From reviewing the company's financial health during townhalls to feedback and brainstorming sessions on how to meaningfully address the challenges that come with growth on the client success team we take team work and trust very seriously. I'm particularly proud of the team's regular and honest feedback and sense of ownership of the improvements. We're not shy when it comes to suggesting fixes and I'm sorry to learn that you felt like the "bad guy" for speaking up. Gosia Radaczynska VP Customer Success

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    As good as it gets

    Nov 5, 2019 - Security & Compliance in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper management leads by example and doesn't feel distant Company doesn't cheap out on talent Drug plan that covers 100%, no deductible The professionalism of HR The continuous improvement and "best practice" work culture Minimal red tape, communication barriers are quickly resolved Resources I need to succeed are there Beer & pizza every Friday and people actually stay because they want to When you're entering a company with a 4.9 rating on Glassdoor, the bar is set high and past the 6-month mark, I'm still not disappointed. There are challenges both internal and external for a company with such a fast growth, but I think the approach is well thought and considerate of all stakeholders. I find my work both rewarding and challenging - the ability to make an impact very quickly while also being challenged constantly on finding the best approach by learning from best practices from other industry leaders is what gets me going every day. Some of the internal processes like filling HR forms are the most advanced I've seen of any company (0 paper or manual signature). When I seek someone's help, I feel enabled and not blocked. Some companies build work culture through policies. That's not the case at AlayaCare. It's action first and policy second. Lastly, I would say that the biggest pro is the lack of any real con, which allows you to tackle real professional and business challenges instead of spending energy on things that are non-value adding. Having worked at large mature multinationals in the past, this is something that can't be taken for granted.

    Cons

    Tech debt and operational dept from fast growth Lack of documented processes due to fast growth

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Goo culture and flexible workplace but career growth limited

    Sep 2, 2020 - Anonmymous in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging work culture Flexible work schedule Friendly team members Lot of things to learn all the time Lead/Managers are supportive CEO is very transparent

    Cons

    Amateur Mid-level Management (In between Managers/Lead and VP's/Executives) Limited growth opportunity depends on which team you are in. In small teams, growth could be challenging. Not properly organized internally. No Group RRSP plans Work is not recognized sometimes. The company main goal is to bring sales ($$$) rather than follow a proper approach to become its software mature in the backend. Usually takes a shortcut to fix things rather than fix it in the long run. Work on evenings and weekends usually due to more work. Stressed sometime due to overwork and tight deadlines. A lot of reviews are from new hires in the past they are written for exchange plants. Structure is getting improved but due to steep griwth it is not able to catch up

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    AlayaCare Response

    CEO

    I am glad to hear you feel AlayaCare provides a challenging work culture, friendly team members and supportive managers. I would love talk to you directly about the cons you mention and how we can improve. Please reach out to me if you are open to having an informal chat. Adrian

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An exciting, fast-growing healthcare tech company with a great culture and even brighter future!

    Oct 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AlayaCare is is rooted with great culture, and amazing people. It's easy to rally around the companies mission, especially now in the middle of a pandemic when our software really helps care workers and clients provide better outcomes.

    Cons

    No cons worth mentioning at this point.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 21 - 30 of 129 Reviews

Popular Careers with AlayaCare Job Seekers

QA Analyst
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AlayaCare? Share Your Experiences

AlayaCare logo
or