Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
68%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University President Andrew Hugine, Jr.
Andrew Hugine, Jr.
8 Ratings
  1. "Good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Assistant in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends

    I worked at Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professors are flexible with your hours while enrolled in school.

    Cons

    Not enough pay depending on the department.

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-09-17
  2. "Administrative Assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Normal, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, paid holidays, and average salary

    Cons

    Morale low and Human Resources not an advocate for employees

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-09-14
  3. "Not a great place to work."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secretary 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The paid holiday time off for full time employees. Students!! They are awesome and are a wonderful group of people.

    Cons

    The disorganization if horrible. Many co-workers think they are above you and think they need to correct everything you do they don't agree with. You don't have the support of other co-workers, instead of lifting you up they find every little thing they can to put you down. No room for growth, you are stopped at every point

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-09-20
  4. "This is a great place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. The benefits are affordable.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share.

    Continue reading
    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-06-15
  5. "Grad assistant"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grad assistant was very good.

    Cons

    Everything was very good to me.

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-06-15
  6. "Love working here"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of open positions for undergrad and graduate students to work in. Helpful staff.

    Cons

    The supervisors can be difficult to work with

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-03-07
  7. "Purchasing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Normal, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University full-time

    Pros

    being off during the holidays with pay.

    Cons

    no yearly raise. the department that I work in has not flex time. straight 8-5

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-01-28
  8. "Graduate Research Assistant"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University part-time

    Pros

    Easy to report hours, decent pay for a student depending on the grant he/she is under. Great way to gain experience in your field for some resume leverage or possible publications.

    Cons

    Will not allow overtime pay even though some professors "insist" for their students to work overtime.

    Continue reading
    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2018-12-09
  9. "Alabama A&M University"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University part-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment Great benefits Able to grow

    Cons

    Some miscommunication Some outdated methods

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2018-09-18
  10. "Title III Graduate Assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Title III Graduate Assistant in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work as a graduate student with friendly faculty and staff.

    Cons

    Not many cons to list

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2018-07-06
Found 34 reviews