Akzo Nobel Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Akzo Nobel Worldwide Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1082 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Akzo Nobel Worldwide CEO Thierry Vanlancker
Thierry Vanlancker
95 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "plano de carreira pouco acessivel devido falta de comunica(in 49 reviews)

  • "reas parceiras e proporcionar crescimento de carreira(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Warwick, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good place to work

    Cons

    Everything is fine and perfect place to work

    Advice to Management

    They are all good to employees

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2018-11-13
  2. "Good people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Research and Development Chemist 

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Friendly and reliable people. Good work timings

    Cons

    Location is not always favourable

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2019-05-22
  3. "Akzonobel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong company values, open culture. Strong focus on innovation and customers. Great place to work.

    Cons

    Not many. employee approval cycles are lengthy at times.

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2017-04-27
  4. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Saskatoon, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere and people! Our customers are a delight to work with.

    Cons

    Segregation within the business. Not being recognized for what we do. We are set up for failure when it comes to goal setting (management sets these). Reviews aren't researched enough.

    Advice to Management

    Make goals more attainable and pay more attention to the people and what they are doing at a location level.

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2017-01-04
  5. "Engineering sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide

    Pros

    A good care for employees Flat structure Industry average salary

    Cons

    Slow decision process People operate in silos

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2016-10-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Slowly improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is moving in the right direction, rearranging management to improve company's overall efficiency.

    Cons

    It is moving too slowly and it started a little late making its improvements. The company wants to be forward thinking but the middle management is not ready for this yet. Young talent is often frustrated in the slow pace and lack of motivation to move things forward faster.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to simplify the business. Set processes but ensure that they are implemented throughout the business in a uniform and consistent manner.

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2016-02-27
  7. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide

    Pros

    Good environment to be and work.

    Cons

    No Business in Canada anymore.

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2015-11-25
  8. "former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide

    Pros

    excellent company to work for

    Cons

    no specific cons apart from long decision making at the centre

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2015-09-02
  9. "Good people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide

    Pros

    Flexible hours Friendly management staff Lots of company paid for lunches and dinners

    Cons

    High level management push too many initiatives to site Benefits are taken away without warning

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2015-05-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "World wide chemical company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing & Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lean work force as compared to competitors

    Cons

    Cut backs and benefit reductions are causing employees to leave

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your people resources...... they are fleeing

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2014-06-06
Found 1082 reviews