Airbnb Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Airbnb CEO & Co-Founder Brian Chesky
Brian Chesky
716 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many people being hired, which means that work life balance is great (i(in 65 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains for our size, honestly(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Training Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Company Culture, Great people

    Cons

    Doubling up on initiatives without knowing other departments are already working on it

    Airbnb2019-11-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Benefits but Surprisingly Disorganized"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and inclusive environment. A lot of training offered and the chance to share experiences outside of the regular scope of the day to day job.

    Cons

    Unfair distribution of wages across offices and often disorganized in terms of planning for the future, especially for such an established company.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2018-12-10
  3. "Special company with amazing leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The CEO, Brian Chesky is an excellent business person and extremely mission driven. It's rare to work under leaders like that. Most everyone who works at Airbnb is there for the mission and that's what makes it such a special place. Great benefits, competitive pay and inspiring work.

    Cons

    Ways of working and communication were always a challenge.

    Airbnb2020-05-19
  4. "Great company to be in"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great benefits - great culture - everyone here is so friendly and nice, giving positive vibes - free food

    Cons

    - no handover, but I guess it’s depends on the individual managers. - approvals might take longer if your manager sits in another country

    Airbnb2020-05-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Safety Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Great teammates - Great management - Delicious and healthy free food - Great benefits (travel vouchers, health insurance, bike to work scheme, laptop etc.)

    Cons

    I cant think of anything

    Airbnb2020-05-14
  6. "Account Manager at Airbnb"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Great benefits Paid business travel (often) Free canteen Occasional work from home Airbnb travel coupons quarterly

    Cons

    Airbnb culture is for very soft and sensitive people Many don't take constructive criticisms well Not sure how some people got the management positions, as they have very old set of mind and not thinking outside of the box Big struggle for those, who is not afraid to say what they think

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2020-05-13
  7. "Pretty good"

    5.0
    Former Intern - Intern - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Airbnb

    Pros

    Interesting projects, great benefits, and really nice teammates

    Cons

    Some people are on the arrogant side

    Airbnb2020-05-11
  8. "Great company with good benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Sales Representative in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture with great benefits

    Cons

    Unclear career path and increasing bureaucracy

    Airbnb2020-03-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great community oriented company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and focus on community and society. Many different teams and areas to develop your interests and grow your strengths. Great benefits and perks if you are working in one of the main offices or based in SF.

    Cons

    With an IPO in the future there is a lot of red tape that requires extensive time to get things done with lots of hands involved in the pot. Not the same perks and opportunities when based in a remote office or working remotely.

    Airbnb2020-02-19
  10. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people, lots of growth and change

    Cons

    Unorganized at times- poor direct management

    Airbnb2019-11-05
Found 51 reviews