Airbnb Program Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Airbnb Program Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Airbnb CEO & Co-Founder Brian Chesky
Brian Chesky
6 Ratings
  1. "Great supportive culture, fast growth, lots of career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee benefits are great, Airbnb credits is a cool perk, HQ office is nice environment to work in

    Cons

    Really young employees, lots of entitlement with tons of room to grow and develop

    Airbnb2019-08-19
  2. "Great Company with good value and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. I really enjoy working here. People help each other grow and minimal politics.

    Cons

    Ambiguity, tough to get things going for the long term, always resort to scrappy way of making things work.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2019-01-22
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, Work life balance, wonderful people, and a mission that lines up well with my personal values.

    Cons

    Our CEO has amazing ideas and moves very quickly, however our technical infrastructure, and the rest of the company seems to move like dinosaurs

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2018-10-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Phone Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Business Model, Attractive business outcomes

    Cons

    Business Model needs to be extended

    Airbnb2018-10-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work is meaningful and you see how it impacts the company. The teams are focused on the right things and I really enjoy everything about the environment.

    Cons

    I need to clone myself so I can accomplish everything I'd like. Happens with hypergrowth but it's a great problem to have.

    Airbnb2014-11-05
  6. "A company that cares about its employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management direction, brilliant people, opportunity to be a cereal entrepreneur.

    Cons

    Located 15 minutes from BART station.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2014-11-04
  7. "Very lovable place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, opportunities, growth and freedom.

    Cons

    Still a start-up feel so there's little structure put in place (which is awesome for builders like me!)

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2014-05-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews