Agoda Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Great working environment, with vibrant mix of colleagues(in 50 reviews)

  • "Nice location (Bangkok, Thailand), vacation options are endless(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bangkok not the best city to live in(in 24 reviews)

  • "employees, there is only one Thai person in a senior management role (none in the C-suite)(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work in..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    very innovative and a lot of driven and smart people

    Cons

    shifting strategic priorities is very common (among C level - and sometimes even quarterly) which sometimes creates some frustration... which was also a good opportunity to test the ability to adapt...

    Agoda2020-01-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The best company I have ever been."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Specialist in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of pros like heaven

    Cons

    My position got terminated due to Covid-19.

    Agoda2020-05-19
  3. "It's a great place to work both for brilliant minds and proactive people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer backend in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many modern technology in use here. It should surely add up many stars to your curriculum

    Cons

    Process from coding to deployed may be too overwhelming sometimes, and systems can take time to compile and run

    Agoda2020-05-21
  4. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    Takes care of staff very well

    Cons

    Business down due to covid 19

    Agoda2020-05-19
  5. "Amazing environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In Agoda, you'll get the experience to work with diverse multi-cultural people and great working environment and interesting salary package and staff benefit.

    Cons

    High pressure and high paced working environment.

    Agoda2020-05-20
  6. "Exciting team, great environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accommodation Services Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    Great team, open for any opinions and ideas

    Cons

    Unreliable systems, a lot of complicated and unnecessary process when it comes to internal escalations

    Agoda2020-05-20
  7. "Warm and friendly, the happiest job I ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is warm, friendly, and supportive towards me. I'm not much of a talker, but they still supported me. They treat their customer service officers humanely as well, which I really appreciate.

    Cons

    You need to learn and move very fast. It can be overwhelming sometimes.

    Agoda2020-05-18
  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payment Specialist in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really care for their employees

    Cons

    nothing I can think of at the moment

    Agoda2020-05-19
  9. "Good Company with Awesome People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good culture. - Great environment. - Excellent management team.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Agoda2020-05-19
  10. "Amazing Workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CEG ENKL in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professionals. Work Life balance. Healthy environment. Exceptional management. Above Salary Pay

    Cons

    Shift based and sometimes have to work during Public Holidays but pay is good.

    Continue reading
    Agoda2020-05-19
Found 661 reviews