Agility PR Solutions Reviews

Updated May 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Agility PR Solutions Chief Executive Officer Martin Lyster (no image)
Martin Lyster
33 Ratings
  1. "Overall a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agility PR Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A reasonably flat org structure makes it easy to implement new ideas. Everyone in the company is supportive of everyone else, there is definitely a great team mentality. Work-life balance is as good as it can be. Overall it's a great place to work.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any significant cons. In the past departments tended to stick to themselves. Currently, with everyone working remotely, HR and senior management are doing a good job of keeping all of us informed.

    Agility PR Solutions2020-05-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Smart Growth and Friendly Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agility PR Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All departments are treated like equal and valuable members of a team. Culture is welcoming with lots of effort made to recognize good work. Business decisions are based on data with long-term success in mind. Company measures up well against big competitors - clients often mention good product usability and strong customer service. Feel like my ideas are heard and treated as important. Appreciate seeing strong female representation at the executive level. Bonus: dog-friendly office makes for a nice environment!

    Cons

    The software and PR industries are fast paced, so projects do come up that require extra hours. Managers are reasonable about compensations for this.

    Agility PR Solutions2020-04-28

    Agility PR Solutions Response

    May 7, 2020Director, Human Resources

    We are pleased that you took the time to submit your experience working with Agility PR Solutions – thank you. While there's still lots to work on, we are glad that you appreciate the equitable and professional atmosphere that are key to our work culture. We’re glad that you understand how decisions are being made by our leadership, and that you feel part of the team and our successes. We understand that working at Agility PR Solutions is not a fit for everyone (we work very hard, and require that every member of the team be incredibly agile and collaborative in what they do), so we are constantly working to ensure that everyone is equipped with the tools and resources (and time away from work) that they need to succeed in their role at Agility. It's encouraging to hear that you find your manager to be sensitive to your needs and supportive of your work potential. Thank you for being part of team that is shaping Agility PR Solutions as the best place possible to work! - Marcus, HR

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Time Management Pros"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Client Success Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Agility PR Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is approachable and communication is excellent. Culture is positive and maintains accountability as everyone strives for excellence. Personal learning and development goals are supported and encouraged. Healthy Work-life balance is encouraged and supported (for real) by leaders and teams.

    Cons

    If you are a driving commuter parking is costly.

    Agility PR Solutions2020-04-27

    Agility PR Solutions Response

    May 1, 2020Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with Agility PR Solutions. While we do have room to improve, we’re thrilled that you recognize how amazing our team is and see the value in a culture that is built on every individual’s well-being and on developing potential. The positive environment that we have collectively built at Agility is something we care about, too. While the city of Ottawa refines our public transit options, commuting can be a challenge. We do have several parking alternatives available within our community, so we hope you reach out to learn more about them. Thank you for sharing your feedback – we hope that you continue to contribute your perspective to our development. - Marcus, HR

  4. "WORST PLACE TO WORK EVER"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Agility PR Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all. Complete chaos.

    Cons

    terrible coworkers, even worse management, nobody knows what they're doing, the job description did not match the day to day efforts of the job. Overall waste of time. and ridiculously long and pointless interview process.

    Continue reading
    Agility PR Solutions2020-02-04

    Agility PR Solutions Response

    April 27, 2020Manager, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with Agility PR Solutions. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent, and productive work environment for all our employees, so when we read your feedback, we were disappointed to hear that your experience while you worked with us was anything less. While we do not believe that your experience is the typical Agility PR Solutions employee experience, we have taken your feedback to heart and we are saddened to know that you have left with negative thoughts and feelings about our team. While we understand that working at Agility PR Solutions is not a fit for everyone (we work very hard, and require that every member of the team be incredibly agile and collaborative in what they do), we are constantly working to refine both our selection process, as well as our onboarding and training initiatives, to better identify great candidates for our team and to set them up with the tools and resources that they need to succeed in their role once they are part of Agility. We regret that our goal was not achieved in your case. Thank you for your feedback – we sincerely wish you a better fit in your next role, and all the best for your career. - Marcus, HR

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Tech Company With Fantastic Work Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agility PR Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible work hours for office-time appointments, working from home etc. (this largely depends on your manager, but I think most are pretty good about this) - Very rare to work overtime/evenings etc. (again, this depends on your department, but in marketing it's almost never). Very good work-life balance. - Nice brightly lit office with lots of windows for natural light, and fairly open concept. - Location in very nice neighbourhood (Westboro) right next to transit way/LRT and overtop of a grocery store, gym, coffee shop, and daycare centre. -Monthly Lunch'n'Learns and lots of staff events and initiatives (potlucks, Christmas party, Summer BBQ, contests, raffles etc.) - Friendly leadership team

    Cons

    - Very few. I would say any that exist are common across all tech companies - As is common with most tech companies, there is a somewhat high turnover, particularly in sales. - As with most tech companies, there can be a lot of change, with staff, products, budgets etc. (although this isn't always a bad thing).

    Continue reading
    Agility PR Solutions2019-11-19

    Agility PR Solutions Response

    April 27, 2020Manager, Human Resources

    Thanks for your insights and shared experience about working with Agility PR Solutions. We're glad that you appreciate the flexible and balanced work life that you have here. We are pleased that you enjoy the bright offices that our team enjoys in Ottawa, as well. When it comes to change, we have some room to perfect our processes, which we must balance with staying agile and relevant in our competitive landscape. While we have lots to work on, we are happy to know that you take part in the social and community activities that we've worked hard to make part of our culture at Agility PR Solutions! - Marcus, HR

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great entry level position!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Monitoring Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agility PR Solutions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Start up feel, growing team, opportunity frequency.

    Cons

    If you don’t like early mornings, this isn’t for you.

    Agility PR Solutions2019-06-26

    Agility PR Solutions Response

    March 9, 2020Manager, Human Resources

    We are pleased that you took the time to submit your experience working with Agility PR Solutions. – thank you. While we have things to work on, we are glad that while you worked with us you sensed the positive team energy and professional atmosphere that we've worked hard to make part of our workplace. It is true that we have a very hardworking Client Success team, and when it comes to early work hours, they have to shine bright and early! We understand that the demands of our early client deliverables can be a challenge that our bean-to-cup coffee machine, and some telecommuting days, help to offset the logistics of getting into the office early for that team. We appreciate everything that you did for Agility while you were here, and your feedback allows us to continue to work hard to make it the best place possible to work. -Marcus, HR

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Interesting and challenging work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Client Success 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agility PR Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, awesome team.

    Cons

    Lots of work and compensation could be higher

    Agility PR Solutions2019-06-27

    Agility PR Solutions Response

    March 9, 2020Manager, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with Agility PR Solutions. While we do have room to grow, we are delighted that you appreciate the amazing team that we work with every day, as well as positive environment that we have collectively built at Agility. We love it, too. When it comes to compensation, we determine our compensation levels based on several factors, including regular market analysis and internal equity. We are glad that you shared your feedback and hope that you continue to do so. -Marcus, HR

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agility PR Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work environment Great people to work with Great management Flexibility

    Cons

    The salary is low and could be improved

    Agility PR Solutions2019-05-23

    Agility PR Solutions Response

    March 9, 2020Manager, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with Agility PR Solutions. We appreciate that while we have things to work on, you have noticed the flexible work environment and dedicated leadership team that we have worked hard to build at Agility. When it comes to compensation, we determine our compensation levels based on several factors, including market analysis and internal equity. We are glad that you voiced your concerns, and hope you feel that you can continue identify any issues that you experience going forward. Thank you for everything that you do for your team and Agility – we are glad that you are a part of it. - Marcus, HR

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Early work hours"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agility PR Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people and nice environment close to downtown.

    Cons

    Early work hours, little incentives and not a whole lot of room for growth.

    Agility PR Solutions2019-03-26

    Agility PR Solutions Response

    March 6, 2020Manager, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with Agility PR Solutions. We are working hard to build an exceptional culture at Agility PR Solutions, so we're glad that you saw the value in our friendly and collaborative team, and bright office space while you worked with us! That's great feedback. When it comes to early work hours, we understand that the demands of some of our early client deliverables can be a challenge – we hope that our bean-to-cup coffee machine, as well as more frequent telecommuting days for our earliest working staff help to offset the logistics of getting in to the office early. We are sorry to hear that you felt that there was not room for growth for you on our team. We are working hard in this area and encourage all employees to discuss their training and development goals with their managers regularly. We appreciate everything that you contributed to our team while you were here. Thank you for being a part of Agility PR Solutions. -Marcus, HR

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agility PR Solutions full-time

    Pros

    -Freedom, Culture, Pay, Teamwork, Product, Benefits

    Cons

    Just growing pains and constant change which is also a good thing

    Agility PR Solutions2019-03-22

    Agility PR Solutions Response

    March 6, 2020Manager, Human Resources

    We are pleased that you took the time to submit your experience working with Agility PR Solutions – thank you. We are so happy to hear that you recognized the positive atmosphere and sense of teamwork that we have worked hard to make part of our culture at Agility PR Solutions. We believe that this is one of the best things about our workplace, too. You have identified that when it comes to change, we have some room to grow - we are looking to improve that with training and implementing more structure to our processes over the coming year. We hope that you will provide additional feedback about the progress we make in this area. Thanks again for your insight into your work experience at Agility! -Marcus, HR

Found 47 reviews