Aflac Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Mar 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
1,345 Ratings
Pros
  • "Aflac has given me the opportunity to have a flexible schedule and the income I wanted(in 109 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for, Great people to work with(in 97 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Easy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Insurance Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aflac for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Finding new leads if you don’t have experience

    Aflac2020-03-12
  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Benefits Advisor in Milan, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, Great people to work with

    Cons

    Just wish I had come here 5 years ago

    Aflac2020-03-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Careful, you'll get flagged and never asked about the incident!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, great company.

    Cons

    Tarnished employment record without a chance to even know why until an outside inquiry was done years later!

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-03-23
  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Benefits Coordinator 

    I have been working at Aflac

    Pros

    Great Company. Amazing work-life balance

    Cons

    None. There are very few cons

    Aflac2019-12-07
  5. "Great Company, Terrible Local Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Associate in Lafayette, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, great products, lots of opportunities for those who work hard and stay at it. Commissions paid in two days on most products.

    Cons

    Local office was a “good old boys” club, and unless you were family or close friends with the managers (which most agents there were) you were left on your own while others got all the leads and accounts to work.

    Aflac2019-08-19
  6. "Expensive Hobby"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Benefits Consultant in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company with a great product!

    Cons

    You’ll need 3-4 years before you actually start to make money.

    Aflac2019-08-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Overall company review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Recruiting Assistant in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, great company culture, lots of work put into training

    Cons

    Phone calls to prospective employees may get repetitive.

    Aflac2019-06-25
  8. "Great career opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Benefits Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The structured training program and guidance from the management team is great! You really can build your own business from the ground up with backing from a huge, great company. You can have flexible hours and there is no limit to the amount of income you can make. The harder you work, the more money you make.

    Cons

    Flexible hours.. you have to be self-motivated and driven to work when no one is making you "clock in 8-5".

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-05-24
  9. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Benefits Consultant in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great company offering a very important product. These benefits really help people!

    Cons

    There is no salary for the sales agents. Commission only.

    Aflac2019-03-18
  10. Helpful (22)

    "High potential, huge risk (insurance producer/sales)"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Producer in Frederick, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission package is generous if you're able to keep up. Aflac is a great company, they genuinely care about their customers, and want to help people.

    Cons

    As an insurance producer you are responsible for finding all of your own business entirely. It's B2B soliciting and cold calling - 150 cold calls per appointment, 40 doors walked through per appointment are the statistics. If you can get one appointment per day then you'll do great, but you MUST have a drive to succeed and a passion for sales. If you can't manage yourself, and can't make one appointment per day then you will fail, and it is 100% commission as a 1099 employee. No benefits. Either you can enjoy B2B sales and soliciting or you can't, there is no in between with the job. If you can't, then you won't make money. If you're on the fence and need a guaranteed paycheck then find a W-2 position elsewhere. I have it a shot because I liked the idea, I liked the idea of being my own boss. I just couldn't bring myself to ever cold call, I hated it once I started trying it, and door to door was better but I just didn't have the drive for it. Just know what you're getting in to. You can absolutely succeed if you have the drive and the passion, but it's a hard road your first two years.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-03-01
Found 97 reviews