Aflac Sales Agent Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
39%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
45 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac

    Pros

    High Earning potential from solid company

    Cons

    Sales training can be lacking

    Aflac2020-05-20
  2. "Great Opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You are able to make as much as you are willing to work.

    Cons

    As in all B2B sales, you have to be able to take rejection.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-05-14
  3. "Solid Organization well known in the market"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Job-training, good on line platform, smooth on-bording process, access to sales materials.

    Cons

    Comission only, cold calling only.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-04-08
  4. "AVOID WORKING HERE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Agent in Arroyo Grande, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    You have control over your schedule *Literally the only Pro I could think of

    Cons

    First off, you pay for your license. From the start I should have know to not work here. You are basically a sales person that goes door to door begging for an appointment. They tell you to go back to get the appointment, but guess what Managers....gas is not cheap to be going back and forth and driving all over the city. There are no assigned territories so local businesses get tired of agents coming in each week. NO ONE cares about how you're doing. Managers get paid depending on how much agents produced. That being said, they only care that you bring in money. If you ask veteran agents for help, they first want to know how much commission you will give them. NO benefits, NO base pay, NO reimbursement, NO Nothing AVOID WORKING HERE **They have a quota for number of agents hired, which means they will hire anyone who applies

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-01-24
  5. "Interesting jopb to say the least"

    3.0
    Current Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent 

    I have been working at Aflac

    Pros

    Freedom of Schedule and Incentives

    Cons

    tough to find clients and tough to close

    Aflac2019-10-09
  6. "Good opportunity for a go-getter personality"

    2.0
    Former Contractor - Sales Agent in Troy, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of freedom to build your own book of business and become succesful

    Cons

    Straight commission compensation and unless you work out of a good office it can be a everyone for themselves mentality.

    Aflac2019-10-15
  7. "Very friendly people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent in Harmon Village
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for more than a year

    Pros

    Their class training was awesome and resources are very satisfying but most of all the pay and the people were great!

    Cons

    I have no cons on this company.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-06-04
  8. "Do not recommend, even if you want “experience”"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible. You can choose your your own hours and how much you want to work.

    Cons

    No structure, and very confusing environment. Pay is only based on “performance”. I actually lost money working here.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-06-12
  9. "No Support"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Residual Income, kind of "flexible" schedule

    Cons

    Not good support, long hours, very difficult to make good money

    Aflac2019-05-02
  10. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Received great training and management was very patient and helpful

    Cons

    You get a lot of no's from cold calling and door knocking, but that's all apart of the job and do not get discouraged!

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-03-27
Found 100 reviews