Aflac Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
406 Ratings
  1. "Great Company To Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy the company culture as well as the benefits that are offered.

    Cons

    I have none to name at this time.

    Aflac2020-02-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not recommended"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aflac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn the business and how to manage yourself

    Cons

    Comission based and zero help

    Aflac2020-02-27
  3. "Good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aflac full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and build your own schedule

    Cons

    All commission based which isnt good for stability

    Aflac2020-02-05
  4. "It's not for everyone"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aflac part-time

    Pros

    It's great if you have like interacting and able to talk to people and sell them on th product.

    Cons

    Not for someone who is an extremely introverted.

    Aflac2020-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Counselor in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came to Aflac from a W2 position and absolutely love it. My hard work is valued and never goes unnoticed. I'm in charge of my own schedule and my own success. The best part about this job is there is always room for growth if you want it, but if you are comfortable where you are you can simply stay there. The culture of the company is amazing and I definitely feel like I'm part of a team. I couldn't be happier to be working for Aflac.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for this job. What you put into your work at Aflac is what you will get out of it.

    Aflac2020-01-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "greatest 17 years of my life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Counselor in Eau Claire, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Aflac has given me the opportunity to have a flexible schedule and the income I wanted. They have given my all the training and support I have asked for. Aflac has been the greatest decision I have ever made.

    Cons

    If you can not organize your own schedule, you could struggle.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-01-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Join us at AFLAC"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at Aflac

    Pros

    Flexibility, great training and support from the regional coordinators

    Cons

    You need to be a self-starter

    Aflac2020-01-23
  8. "Great place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Clinton, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good pay, positive atmosphere

    Cons

    I don't think I have any.

    Aflac2020-01-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Culture & Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fp&A Analyst in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working for Aflac! The culture here is great, and it really is about both the customer and the employees at the company. They take good care of you here and understand the work life balance, while providing great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes things can get really hectic, but it usually balances out.

    Aflac2020-01-11
  10. "Excellent Flexibility"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Recruiting Manager in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my job at Aflac because it provides me with a flexible work schedule allowing me to work around my college courses. Having the opportunity to advance myself through education and my professional life has been beyond beneficial to my young adult lifestyle. I also find myself constantly motivated to move forward because there is all the room in the world for growth and advancement in the company.

    Cons

    You will have to learn strong time management skills.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-01-10
Found 829 reviews