Aflac Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aflac Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
403 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very flexible schedule to allow me to help my kids when they need it(in 108 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for, Great people to work with(in 97 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not much support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    help you get insurance license

    Cons

    no real support, they promise to help but are never really there for you, commission only job. Don't get a job there

    Aflac2020-04-06
  2. Helpful (36)

    "This company has changed my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give you the ability to get paid your worth and to work when you want and with who you want. Right out of college, I was looking at careers that were going to pay me $30-40k when I just spent $50k+ on my education...that wasn't going to cut it. I always work hard, no matter what my position or title, so I want to be compensated that way. This company gave me the ability to be compensated fairly based on my work ethic. I also have had several opportunities to grow within the company and move into leadership. This company has changed my life and I wouldn't do anything different if I could.

    Cons

    The only con would be that I wish there were more opportunities to learn from agents nationwide on a more frequent basis.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-11-12
  3. "Great people + great culture = awesome workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Administrative in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career advancement: Started as a Sales associate, was a District Claims Admin, now Regional Admin. Growth potential in all areas. Culture: Having great people to work with makes the job that much more enjoyable. Quarterly socials held just to have fun and create relationships outside the office. Community outreach options as well. Work/Life balance: Flexible hours after training is completed, weekends and holidays off. Training: great leadership team, sales school classes, online help

    Cons

    None to mention at this time.

    Aflac2020-03-02
  4. "Independent Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist 

    I have been working at Aflac part-time

    Pros

    Great services and benefits for individuals

    Cons

    Hard to make money, tough prospecting

    Aflac2020-03-02
  5. "Close knit and working family focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere Lots of PTO Employees are well appreciated with gifts and prizes Great food in cafeteria Sustainably oriented company

    Cons

    Difficult to move positions Same customer service issues are present after years of working here Intense micromanagement (call center) No time to participate in clubs/events (call center) No coaching from leadership

    Aflac2020-03-16
  6. "Great place and great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Benefits Specialist 

    I worked at Aflac full-time

    Pros

    You can make your own schedule and work as hard as you want to earn and progress.

    Cons

    It is a commission based role.

    Aflac2020-02-25
  7. "Great compnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefit Counselor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, can make good money, nice team

    Cons

    takes a while to earn

    Aflac2020-02-24
  8. "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Eaw is the only thing fun

    Cons

    Bad calls and management could be better

    Aflac2020-03-09
  9. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Good product.

    Cons

    Straight commission. You compete against other Aflac Agents

    Aflac2020-03-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary Work shift Major benefits 401k match Personal Time off On site gym

    Cons

    Messy supervisors Clicks Gossiping management Hard to get promoted Education doesn't matter

    Aflac2020-02-19
Found 823 reviews