Aflac Intern Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
35 Ratings
  1. "Flexible for Students"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Human Resources Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aflac

    Pros

    Provided a solid opportunity for students to get a good grasp of how human resources internals work and function in a relatively relaxed environment.

    Cons

    Perhaps need more responsibility for the students and challenges.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-05-22
  2. "Terrible communication"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Intern in Chico, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, pretty chill environment, there was snacks

    Cons

    We didn’t know what we were doing half the time

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-03-24
  3. "Great Staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Human Resources Intern in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so encouraging in the office. They will help you meet your goals and achievements. Kristin and Anna are the 2 best people to work with. They will stop anything they are doing to help. Have high standards and goals. Work hard and you will get the best of your experience.

    Cons

    I do not have any

    Aflac2020-03-02
  4. "Great learning experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Human Resources Intern in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    supportive work environment, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    burned out, repetitive work, not a lot of variety

    Aflac2020-03-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Interning at Aflac"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Human Resources Intern 

    I worked at Aflac

    Pros

    They are flexible with your schedule.

    Cons

    No real structure, you just call people & try to persuade them to come in for an interview. I did not learn anything.

    Aflac2020-03-05
  6. "Universal Intern Experience at Aflac NY"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    -Employees were nice and casual -Fellow interns were also nice and laid back

    Cons

    -Sometimes there wasn't really a plan for the interns, things were a little spontaneous -Often times interns were simply absent without consequence, there wasn't much of a competitive environment

    Aflac2020-02-08
  7. "Waste of time"

    1.0
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Aflac

    Pros

    Can add to a resume

    Cons

    The description of the internship is very misleading

    Aflac2020-02-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Made no money"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern Marketing in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    I got my college credit and they basically take anyone

    Cons

    a very long process with clients and took forever to get paid.

    Aflac2020-02-20
  9. "Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience for someone in college

    Cons

    Not enough money for a broke student

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-12-08
  10. "good for very entry level recruiting experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Human Resources Intern 

    I worked at Aflac

    Pros

    comprehensive lessons on HR topics got to be trained by sales people to do recruiting calls onboarding of new employees learning opportunity

    Cons

    unpaid internship get paid through hitting call targets main responsibility is cold calling all day

    Aflac2019-11-19
Found 117 reviews