Aflac Insurance Sales Agent Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aflac Insurance Sales Agent Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Aflac CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
14 Ratings
  1. "Very friendly people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Harmon Village
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for more than a year

    Pros

    Their class training was awesome and resources are very satisfying but most of all the pay and the people were great!

    Cons

    I have no cons on this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Aflac2019-06-04
  2. "No Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Residual Income, kind of "flexible" schedule

    Cons

    Not good support, long hours, very difficult to make good money

    Aflac2019-05-02
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Received great training and management was very patient and helpful

    Cons

    You get a lot of no's from cold calling and door knocking, but that's all apart of the job and do not get discouraged!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Aflac2019-03-27
  4. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Orange, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    You can determine your hours and easily work around your busy life

    Cons

    There is almost no room for growth or to make good money, and they don't guide you to make any money so you end up making them a lot of money but none for yourself

    Advice to Management

    Teach your new employees HOW to make money and help them actually make money when they're new so they can support themselves to go find more new clients (which can take 6 months to a year which would mean that long without getting paid)

    Aflac2019-03-06
  5. "Not a good business model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn, meet diverse people

    Cons

    For every stony of someone getting in not already connected in some way is false. Even those people were picked out by a manager to succeed. Usually males. Women have to have some edge, a client, being married or related to someone with influence. I could build leads but they were clawed away by manager - or his wife. It’s two centimeters from multi level marketing. One group stays and the rest are literally chewed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop sweeping the Internet for fresh blood and invest in actual employees. That’s the sales pitch at the beginning.

    Aflac2017-10-03
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible benefits and no training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Chesapeake, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac

    Pros

    Flexible hours for sales agents

    Cons

    No benefits, Lack of Senior Managment, unethical and vindictive employees. It was a competition between employees to out sell one anther. Being a new employee, I had little opportunity for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Train Train Train your sales agents and give them benefits. Your an insurance company. I felt that paying for Aflac insurance through my sales compensation was terrible. Care for your employees better and then you wouldn't have such a high turnover!!!

    Aflac2017-03-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Aflac Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aflac for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Independent, Work from home, Residual Income

    Cons

    No benefits, inconsistent earning,

    Aflac2017-01-25
  8. "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Own and Direct your own business.

    Cons

    Long set up time, product development time, prospecting new accounts.,

    Advice to Management

    I'm learning from management not really in a position to know how to improve.

    Aflac2016-10-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Roseville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training and good product

    Cons

    Commission only and they take a percent do it's like a pyramid.

    Advice to Management

    Back off once employees are trained

    Aflac2016-08-25
  10. "Insurance Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful commissions, flexible hours, work at your own pace, trips and vacations as reward for working hard.

    Cons

    Some glitches in the accounting system that mess up your monthly statements.

    Aflac2016-07-07
Found 33 reviews